We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Comfy Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor Farm
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, Comfy Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We planned a family reunion in the Cotswolds and spent 5 days at Manor Farm enjoying the friendly hospitality, comfy beds and lovely hot showers. Lucy served us all very tasty, generous breakfasts and she was extremely helpful with all her local knowledge. The four us appreciated having the use of the lounge room in the evenings not always available in B and B's. A real bonus for us was her farm tour timing it to see all the sheep shearing. Good eating pubs in the area at Willersey, the local Seagrave Arms slightly more expensive. A great location to enjoy the picturesque Cotswolds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our rooms were quite clean, modern & comfy, and our hostess, Lucy, was very friendly. Shower was hot and lovely. Had dinner at the Seagrave Arms while here which I would recommend. Good location in the Cotswolds though I'd suggest having a car if you want to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johannam_collier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Manor Farm. Our room was a large front room with king bed (2 twins together) en-suite and was quite comfortable considering we did haul all our luggage in for this longer stay (most of our B & B stays are 1 or 2 nights). This is an excellent location in the northern Cotswolds for visiting many areas, such as Stratford-Upon-Avon, Blenheim Palace, and of course all the little villages and towns throughout the Cotswolds. Our stay included a farm tour given by Lucy's husband Paul, which was very informative, since the Manor Farm B & B was originally the main Manor Farm house for the "Lord of the Manner's" farm. It also included a lot of history about how the village (Manor for the Lord) operated in the middle ages... Breakfast was excellent and a very filling start to our days of touring in the area. We would go back in a minute if every in the Cotswold's again.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a much nicer scenic view to the West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeandKarenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We spent 2 nights here in Room 1, an upstairs room with queen bed and ensuite bathroom with shower. The large windows looked out across fields. Downstairs was a shared lounge and breakfast room where Lucy served a full English breakfast to the 8 guests staying at the time. Lots of coffee and chat over breakfast and sharing of info. The small village (Weston Subedge) is well located for exploring the area and much less frenzied than the larger and very busy places nearby. The Seagrave Arms is a short walk away and serves excellent modern restaurant style food. It is the only eating option in the village but Willersey, a 5 minute drive has several traditional pubs. Lucy has thoughtfully provided detailed instructions for about 6 different touring routes.

Room Tip: There are 3 upstairs rooms and a small self-catering cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

we had a great stay in the manor farm, Lucy and her family were very warm and friendly, every home comfort was catered for. Even a driven guided tour of the farm .The surrounding areas were absolutely beautiful and lots of places to see. We could not have wished for a better stay would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Excellent farm house. Old but kept in an excellent condition. The fireplace, tv room, dining room are all picture perfect areas. The room is complete with a really modern bathroom. Breakfast by Lucy was terrific. Lucy also kindly brought us around her farm. It's a really huge area. No way you can cover her farm on foot! Being from the city, we learnt so much from Lucy about the calves, cows, ewes, chickens lambs and the dog! Too bad we couldn't stay longer but one thing for sure we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carplaneshiptrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We spent a week at Manor Farm in the Bakehouse. This cottage has a small bedroom, a modern bath and a sitting room/kitchen with a gas fireplace. It was very comfortable, private and quiet. The location is convenient to lots of footpaths and quaint villages and you can walk to the best pub in the area (Seagrave Arms). But best of all is Lucy the owner who is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable of the area. (Her family has owned the property for 5 generations!) No matter how busy she was, she always had time to answer our questions and give us helpful advice. This is definitely a working farm with barns, sheep, cows, chickens 2 kids and a dog. We found it very pleasant, but if you are looking for pristine gardens it may not be for you. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the Manor Farm.

Room Tip: the Bakehouse cottage is very private. Lucy will prepare a cooked breakfast for a small additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stargazer7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
4.6 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
4.2 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farm

Property: Manor Farm
Address: Weston-sub-Edge, Chipping Campden GL55 6QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Manor Farm Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing