We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite room in beautiful garden”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stonecroft Bed and Breakfast
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exquisite room in beautiful garden”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This Bed and Breakfast is beautiful inside and out. Everything about our room was exquisite and we looked out onto their beautiful garden, which we were encouraged to use. Good English breakfast was provided. Roger and Lesley are quiet, unobtrusive hosts. The location is excellent: a few minutes' walk to the centre of this beautiful town. The whole town is lovely: quaint cottages set in lovely gardens, plenty of thatched roofs, local arts and crafts in nearby Silk Mill and Old Court Barn. Plenty of parking. WiFi excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrenandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    9
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This B & B is on a quiet street just steps away from the charming village of Chipping Campden. The bedroom is quite small, with a very low ceiling at one end of the room. Bedding was comfortable, the entire house was clean and well appointed. The bathroom and shower, however, were very tight. WiFi access was excellent. Breakfast was unremarkable and monotonous. The garden in the back of the house was beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouBobHarborSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Pro:
- situated in the center of the village, very close to cafes and restaurants (3 minutes walk), yet in a very quiet street
- very tidy room with enough storage space
- well maintained equipment
- good breakfast with sufficient choice
- friendly hosts

Con:
- quite narrow two person bed
- the mirror hangs awkwardly low

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My friend and I had comfortable room with a beautiful view. Roger and Leslie are wonderful hosts: warm, helpful, yet not pushy. Ideal! Great breakfast! What really sold me was the beautiful
English cottage garden. After a busy day sight -seeing we sat in the garden and listened to the small stream and the birds while surrounded by flowers. It doesn't get any better.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The B&B is in the village of Chipping Campden. For walkers a very nice place to stay. friendly people. Nice room whith vieuw on the street. Quiet alse. And the brakfest is exelent. the owner and his wife wil help you whith anything you ask. a must on the Cotswold way.

Room Tip: Rooms here are very quiet also on the front site of the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilfried d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Spotless room and bathroom.
Excellent breakfast.
Quiet location but only 2 mins to High Street, with plenty of pubs and restaurants to choose from.
Wifi available.
Could not be faulted.
Chipping Campden is well situated in the heart of the Cotswolds, close to other lovely villages and towns.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I had single occupancy of a double en-suite room at Stonecroft and I can 100% recommend it to anyone. We were a group of about 15 walkers staying at various places around the town and I think I got very lucky!!
From the moment I arrived Roger and Lesley couldnt have been more helpful - without being 'in your face'. Roger carried my bag up to the room for me and explained where everything was - in the b&b and in the town. I really can't understand one reviewer's comment about the carpet! It looks lovely and would you go upstairs in your own house with muddy shoes on?? Why do it in a b&b?
I really liked the fact that I could order my breakfast in the morning (which is what we do at our b&b in the Peak District!). It is one of my pet hates to have to order breakfast the previous afternoon. Roger was also very accommodating about breakfast time - it was my choice really, what a luxury!
There was a good array of cereals, tinned and fresh fruit, then I had bacon (lovely - British not Danish) and scrambled egg (beautifully light and fluffy) with wholemeal toast and proper cafetiere coffee. I felt very relaxed, not at all rushed. The communal table was good for me as I had very interesting chats with 3 different sets of guests on the 3 mornings I was there.
My room was spotlessly clean with a very good shower, a good selection of toiletries and clean towels every day. The bed was exceptionally comfortable with crisp white linen. I slept like a baby!! The room was cleaned beautifully each day.
Stonecroft is a modern house with good double glazed windows so although my room was on the front of the house it was very very quiet. I think it is a fairly quiet road anyway.
There is a fantastic garden at the side and back of the house which would have been lovely to sit out in if it had been a little warmer!!
The one small niggle (although not enough to take a away my 5* rating) is that, to boil the kettle, I had to put it on the floor. It would be nice to have a table, maybe with an extension as it could be difficult for some less mobile guests (and I'm 62!)
All in all a very relaxing weekend and, if I was returning to Chipping Campden, I would head straight for Stonecroft.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.2 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,034 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#2 of 28 in Chipping Campden
546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eight Bells Inn
Eight Bells Inn
#7 of 28 in Chipping Campden
175 reviews
2.0 mi away
Norton Grounds
Norton Grounds
#12 of 28 in Chipping Campden
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonecroft Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonecroft Bed and Breakfast

Property: Stonecroft Bed and Breakfast
Address: Stonecroft George Lane, Chipping Campden GL55 6DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stonecroft Bed & Breakfast is just a two minute walk from the historic high street of Chipping Campden and therefore within easy reach of the many pubs, restaurants and shops. The gardens boast a large patio and seating area with a delightful stream running through. Rated A.A. 3 stars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonecroft Bed And Breakfast Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing