We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Accommodation/ lovely hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chipping Campden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stonecroft Bed and Breakfast
michigan city in
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Accommodation/ lovely hosts”
Reviewed 26 September 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights in August, making this town a base to visit and take day trips from.The B&B is a very nice home with beautiful gardens. Our room was a bit small but very clean and comfortable. The area is set back just one street from the main street and so easy to walk to everything., including great pubs and restaurants.
Lesley and Roger, our hosts were so accomodating and friendly. They both assisted in serving up a delicious breakfast daily, 'FULL ENGLISH, or whatever you would like.
We'd highly recommend this B&B to couples wanting to stay in the Cotswolds for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunelandbeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    9
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
stockholm
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We spent the weekend at Stonecroft and think that it's excellent value for money compared to other B&Bs we'd researched in the Cotswolds. It's located in beautiful Chipping Campden (which I'd also recommend as a base, as its beautiful and not overcrowded with lots of tourists), right near the main street. Although its near the main street, its absolutely quiet and surrounded by other lovely cotswold-style houses. Gorden and Lesley were so nice and friendly and provided a lovely cooked breakfast each morning (we could choose the time). The room was light and airy and was spotlessly clean. For 2 people it was the perfect size - with more than enough space. I really feel that it's great value for money and a perfect base for a weekend away exploring the cotswolds. The only time I wouldnt recommend it is if you are looking for something like a spa hotel or something rustic. This one is in someone's house (and a lovely one at that) - so it depends what you're looking for.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kakenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

By virtue of an email technicality, my girlfriend and I believed we had a reservation at Stonecroft -- and were stunned to find out that Roger had no record of our reservation! It took some time to realize our error, but in the meantime Roger worked earnestly to resolve the situation for us. In the end we simply had booked elsewhere, but I was very impressed with his commitment to customer service. I would recommend Stonecroft on that alone!!

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank discosour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

It's been quite a while since we last stayed here but when we arrived it was like coming home.
The hosts, Lesley and Roger, were both there to greet us and when we told them of the awful journey we'd had on the M25 they sat us down and gave us a cup of tea and some cake!
As before, our room was spotless and had even been upgraded with a new LCD tv with built-in dvd, but luckily we didn't need it as the weather was glorious.

We did some walking and horse riding at a local riding school and when we returned Lesley and Roger invited to make use of the garden. We had a great spot in the sun and Lesley brought us a drink and we chatted about our day. It was all very relaxing and in the evening we went to a pub callled The Noel Arms where we had a very nice meal.

After a good night's sleep we came down to a cooked English breakfast and another day exploring The Cotswolds. This time our evening meal was at Caminetto's, an Italian restaurant we had been to last time, and we can thoroughly recommend them for a great meal and a late drink!!

Sunday was our departure day and after another cooked breakfast we went to pack but we were not put under any pressure to vacate our room and it was all very civilised.

In summary, this is a beautiful, well-run b&b in a really scenic part of The Cotswolds. The hosts really know how to look after their guests and are very friendly and knowledgeable about the village, the local amenities and the surroundings. There are great pubs and restaurants really close by and stunning walks.
Thanks Lesley and Roger for a fantastic weekend!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diverider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Had a great 2 night stay at Stonecroft.

Online booking worked well and got a quick personal e-mail back too.

Room was spacious, comfortable, clean, tastefully decorated, and very light, with all the things we needed like tea & coffee, biscuits, hair dryer etc. Separate entrance and dining area was a nice touch. Beautiful garden, which we enjoyed sitting in as weather was perfect.

Location was a little tricky to find, though map was good (just hard to see the street signs) and they moved cars so we had no problems parking off road. Once in situ, was a great spot as only a short walk to the main street, but nice and quiet.

We couldn't have wished for better hosts in Roger and Lesley either - made us feel very at home.

Breakfast was also very good. All in all a great place to stay & good value. We'll definitely stay again if in the area.

Also enjoyed the New England Coffee shop, & Kings restaurant in Chipping Campden, and main restuarant in Three Ways House Hotel (Pudding Club) in nearby Mickleton, though service was a little too fast initially.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky_traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cradley heath
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Stonecroft b&b is perfect for anyone, room was spacious & very clean with onsuite bathroom, had everthing we needed like tea & coffee, haidryer etc. Breakfast was also lovely with a selection of cereals, juice & cooked breakfast of your choice. Roger & Lesley were very polite & friendly & made your feel very welcome. The location was great, close to shop bars & restaurants with plenty of choice, even if you wanted a nice stroll around the cotswolds. I will definitely stay here again next time, it is such a nice place with lovely garden.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenCradleyHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Lovely clean and fresh accommodation, fantastic and very naughty full english breakfast. Very helpful and friendly service. Beautiful garden even in winter. Ideally located just behind the main street of Chipping Campden, a Cotswold market town with superb restaurants, pubs, shops and walks in fantastic Cotswold countryside. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lottywilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chipping Campden hotels
0.2 mi away
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
#3 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,022 reviews
2.9 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn
Red Lion Inn
#10 of 28 in Chipping Campden
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eight Bells Inn
Eight Bells Inn
#8 of 28 in Chipping Campden
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
The Kings Hotel Chipping Campden
#2 of 28 in Chipping Campden
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonecroft Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonecroft Bed and Breakfast

Property: Stonecroft Bed and Breakfast
Address: Stonecroft George Lane, Chipping Campden GL55 6DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Chipping Campden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stonecroft Bed & Breakfast is just a two minute walk from the historic high street of Chipping Campden and therefore within easy reach of the many pubs, restaurants and shops. The gardens boast a large patio and seating area with a delightful stream running through. Rated A.A. 3 stars. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stonecroft Bed And Breakfast Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing