We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful stay at number”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge sofa King Size bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Lounge sofa
King Size bedroom
The kitchen at Number Six
Twin bed accommodation available on request (travel cot also available)
Guaranteed off road parking for 1 car
Typical view around Chipping Campden
Regular markets in Chipping Campden
Weekly Country Market
Chipping Campden
The Cotswold Way footpath
Typical traffic passing the cottage
The well stocked dresser
traditional decor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cassandra...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delightful stay at number”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

On first arrival we were absolutely thrilled to see our little cottage in chipping campden. Us girls, family visiting from Australia, just loved and appreciated all the little thoughtful extras Sally has put together to make the cottage a home away from home.

It was especially wonderful to return to after our days walking the streets of chipping campden and the other surrounding villages. The beds were compfy and cosy and there is plenty of space for a family. We enjoyed the courtyard for afternoon tea or a wine or two! And even watered the flowers.

The location is brilliant, and across the road there is a pub the red lion, one of many in chipping campden. It's a beautiful cottage, well cared for and a credit to Sally.

If your visiting chipping campden, it's the loveliest place to stay, to relax and also close to getting out and about with a great bus service to the neighbouring towns and villages in the Cotswolds.

Thank you Sally for a wonderful stayed you can take pride in your accommodation
And we wish you well in your future endeavours.

All the best
Sandra, Joyce, Shirley, Sandy, Iris, NSW Australia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
What a lovely review, thank you! I am so pleased to read how you all enjoyed your stay at Number Six and found it to be so convenient as you explored the area! Kind Regards Sally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Number Six is excellent in every way!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Hands down this cottage is excellent! Number Six is the best self catering cottage we have ever had! Sally has provided every comfort, and every detail has been thoughtfully selected from kitchen wares, a lovely garden, welcoming treats, beautiful bedding, and William Morris decorating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Hello Elizabeth, and thank you for such a lovely review of your stay. I am very pleased to read how you found the cottage to be so comfortable and we would love to welcome you back sometime hopefully in future should you ever choose to return to Chipping Campden. My very kind regards - Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect location super cottage”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Number Six is in such a great location in Chipping Campden. The parking space is very convenient and is a big benefit. The cottage itself has everything you need for 4 people, the living room with log burner is not small but is very cosy. WIFI worked great. Welcome gifts from Sally make you feel so special on arrival. We used this as a base for National Trust visits and visited 9 in the week. We left the last day free and enjoyed a great day out at Stratford races, less than 1/2 hour door to door. In the village plenty of places to eat out and enjoy a local pint. A big thumbs up from us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: village location
Liked least: worktop space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Hello Nichola and thank you for such a lovely review of your stay. I am pleased you found the cottage to be such a comfortable and convenient base and thanks for the thumbs up !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cotswold Charmer”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A lovely cottage right in the centre of Chipping Campden, very well appointed to a high standard with further improvements planned. Car parking available, a real bonus here. Easy drives to many attractions, especially Nat Trust at Snowshill, Upton House and Hidcote. We also got tickets for a play at the RSC in Stratford, less than 30 minutes away. Just strolling around Chipping Campden is lovely, great used-book shop a few doors away. Wi-Fi also provided in Number Six, a real "must" these days. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position/parking/condition
Liked least: variable tv reception (minor gripe!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Hello Tony and thank you for your review. I am pleased to read how you enjoyed your time in Chipping Campden and many thanks for sharing how you felt our cottage to be a good base for visiting so many attractions in the area. We would love to welcome you back should you ever plan returning to The Cotswolds - kind regards Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Extremely comfortable in a perfect location”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Number Six is perfectly located in the heart of Chipping Campden, and the accommodations are equally perfect. Corresponding with Sally was a pleasure throughout the rental process, and she was always willing to provide tips and information about the local customs. The welcome basket was lovely. I highly recommend Number Six, and it will be our first choice if we have the good fortune to return to the Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location, comfortable accommodations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write such lovely comments about our cottage. We are very pleased to read how you enjoyed your time in Chipping Campden and would love to welcome you back to this little corner of the world should you ever choose to return. Kind Regards Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in this lovely cottage for a week as a family of four. Extremely comfortable and clean. Equipped with absolutely everything you would need for a self catering holiday. Close to Stratford, Blenheim, Oxford and many other beautiful towns and villages.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Hello Pauline, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review which we really appreciate. It was very nice to meet you and your family during your visit and I am pleased that you found our cottage to be a comfortable base for you to explore this corner of the Cotswolds - Kind Regards Sally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomOCUSA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of four stayed in Number Six for four nights in June. We have two teenage daughters, and it was a great place to stay. We were welcomed with pastries, delicious strawberries, and a small jug of milk. The kitchen was nicely equipped. It was nice to have a washer/dryer. The bedrooms were comfortable. It was tough to manage with one bathroom, but it fit with the cozy charm of the place. Had dinner out on the back patio, which was very pleasant. Dover's Games were going on during the time of our visit. The Olimpicks and especially walking with torches back into town is a fond memory of our stay. We would recommend Number Six if you're visiting Chipping Camden.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to add a review, we really appreciate it and are very pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay. Chipping Campden hosts the Cotswold Olimpicks every year (aka Dovers Games!) and we were delighted to have been able to accommodate you and your family in our cottage at such a popular time adding a little extra to your visit to the town with all the traditional festivities going on! - Thank you for saying how you would recommend us! Kind Regards Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing