We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques. A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Stunning sitting room with enormous comfy sofas. Antiques and beautiful paintings throughout.
Superb and comfy sitting room filled with Antiques.
A warm welcome to this charming 17th century cottage.
Large airy kitchen . Washing machine / microwave / dishwasher.
Large dresser in the kitchen. Light and airy and French doors to the sunny courtyard!
South facing garden with large outdoor table  / umbrella and spacious sun loungers.
Large airy hallway . Wellington boots to use at the cottage too.
Large airy and spacious entrance hall makes a grand welcome.
Large open hallway with a downstairs cloakroom.
Bedroom with Super King bed and leads to en-suite bathroom with walk in white marble shower and bath
Bedroom with exposed beams - light and fresh with superb quality linen and Super King size bed.
Back of the property and a beautiful enclosed courtyard.A real sun trap.Stunning at night all lit up
Beautiful French Antique mirrors are to be found in every room. Simple yet stunning!
Both bathrooms are en-suite and have double basins and baths - plus one has a large walk in shower.
Both en-suite bathrooms have complimentary White Company products.
Stunning exposed stone work compliments each room as well as the original 18th century beams.
Sitting room. Books ,magazines ,DVD's and games to use. Electric fire to make it even more cosy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jason W
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our second stay at Little Campden House, and just as good as the first!
We love this house, and we both feel so at home here. Everything is just perfect!
The location is ideal, there is parking for one car, the owner leaves some essentials for you on arrival, the beds are super comfy, all amenities are excellent.
I struggle to find anything that I would do differently!
Thank you once again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Luxurious Cottage”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in this cottage for 6 nights in September. It is certainly a very tastefully decorated and well appointed cottage. Its old world charm was most appealing.The location was excellent, just behind the shops in the main street but not too close that you can hear any noise. The kitchen had all the necessary items needed for cooking and was quite modern. Thank you Shoshanna for the basket of goodies ready to use for our breakfast. Tea, coffee, milk and a number other basics were in the cupboard: cooking oil, herbs/spices, vinegar, sugar to name a few.The kitchen looked out onto a lovely private courtyard which had the benefit of sunshine most of the day.
The lounge room was beautifully decorated and had a cosy imitation fireplace. The couch was very comfortable. TV and WiFi both worked well in the house. Both bedrooms were upstairs and each had their own ensuite. Again beautifully decorated. I even took advantage of having a bath in the large tub!
The beds were very comfortable and linen was good quality. We absolutely loved the exposed beams throughout the house. In fact we loved everything about this cottage!
The town of Chipping Campden is absolutely gorgeous. Steeped in history with many lovely old buildings, it was just what we were hoping to experience in the Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation/appearance of the cottage and location
Liked least: We loved everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hi Fiona - so so pleased you had a lovely time and thank you too for your glowing review ! Apologies we never got to meet up with you properly but hope maybe one day if you return we will do !!! XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kreed10
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed last year for a weekend in September with friends, this year we took along my sister and partner and my 6 month old newborn. They were so happy with our choice to return. It really is such a fantastic property, right in the heart of a wonderful cotswold town and very close to lots of Cotswold attractions. The decor is simply stunning and as soon as you walk in you feel relaxed. We spent our days exploring and eating lunch out, then evenings were spent cooking, playing board games and drinking wine and on the last night we got a takeout from the local curry house.

Really fantastic weekend and we will be back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I visited Little Campden House with my mum to celebrate our birthdays. What a find!

We found the cottage easily with the instructions provided; tucked away just off the high street with a great little parking space.

Inside the cottage is absolutely stunning. The rooms are spacious yet cosy, the garden is pretty and well equipped and the beds are HUGE!

There was more than enough space for me and mum, we could have easily and comfortably have brought my dad & boyfriend (but it wouldn't have been as relaxing!).

In the kitchen there was a lovely welcome pack of fresh eggs, milk, bread, butter, cereals and preserves and the tea, coffee and sugar canisters were full.

The cottage is so beautiful that we actually had dinner in two out of the three nights we were there. On our second night we strolled in to the centre of Chipping Campden (a 30 second stroll!) to the Kings Hotel. Chipping Campden itself was pretty quiet in the evening. We had a walk around the village after dinner to take a better look at the gorgeous properties there. During the day at the weekend the high street was bustling with people but it didn't get too busy or feel crowded.

We slept so well while we were at Little Campden House. You could get lost in the beds they're so big and the bedding is lovely quality. Being off the main street there is practically no noise at all so we weren't disturbed the whole time we were there.

Each bedroom has a bathroom with a shower attachment but only one of the bedrooms has a walk in shower. The water pressure in the shower was fab and the baths were amazing.

I only have great things to say about this lovely place and can't wait to go back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and easy access to the centre of the village
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippadude
Pekin, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
517 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Perfect quaint stone house in the middle of Chipping Campden”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I stayed here for four nights with a friend. The two bedrooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were newer and very nice. The cottage decorations were stylish, clean and comfortable; the kitchen had dishes, etc., and also had a dishwasher and washing machine (although we did not use either). There was a large patio with table and chairs. There was off street parking at the cottage. The owner was accomodating and friendly and it was easy to make the reservation. We look forward to staying here again when in Chipping Campden, as the cottage is just off the high street which has many restaurants and good shopping and two small grocery stores.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The true English cottage atmosphere
Liked least: There were no negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie W
Fenny Compton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning cottage!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed at Little Campden House last week and it was the first time we've ever rented a vacation cottage, we always stay in hotels but I have to say, I'm so happy we decided to stay here.

What a gorgeous home! This beautiful stone cottage has 2 bedrooms, both with bathrooms (both have wonderful tubs and 1 has a shower as well), a downstairs toilet, fantastic kitchen, cozy lounge and a stunning back courtyard. The location of the cottage is wonderful too, it's less than a minutes walk to the high street and all the shops and pubs you'd want or need. The cottage comes fully stocked with everything you could need on your holiday and we also found a nice assortment of breakfast goodies waiting for us; bread, milk, eggs, butter, jams, cereal, coffee, tea and sugar.

If I could describe my dream home in the English countryside, Little Campden House is definitely it! We will happily stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect cottage to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hi Bonnie - thank you both for your kind words ! Actually when I started to renovate the property some years ago now my thoughts were to make a little haven here for people to escape the hectic world we live in and a dream cottage that is pure English countryside accommodation - so so pleased that it ticked all the boxes for you both !! We hope to see you again in the future . Have a good Summer ahead too .Shoshana X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“An absolutely amazing cottage!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked this cottage for our stay in the Cotswolds last week and it was outstanding.
Shoshana was very easy to deal with when booking, and gave us all the information we needed promptly.

We arrived and, well, we were both blown away with the cottage!

Amazing location, parking space, wondefully furnished, great private garden with patio furniture. Some "necessities" were left by the owner (milk, eggs, bread, cereals, jam, butter, tea, coffee, sugar). This was very well received!

There are 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (bath in each but only one has a shower), downstairs loo, kitchen / dining room, living room and hallway.
i also have to say that the beds are REALLY comfy!

Everything here is simply wonderful!

When we visit the UK again we will definitely be staying here if available!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;