We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place, perfect for our mini Cotswolds trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

innit76
UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely place, perfect for our mini Cotswolds trip”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

If you need somewhere to chill and have as a starting point to visit the rest of the Cotswolds then this is the place. Helen left us a cool welcome pack of essentials and made herself available for anything we may need. The Old Studio was spacious, clean and very cosy too, with great amenities and proximity to The high Street where we don't lovely pubs, restaurants and other unique shops.

Would definitely recommend. We travelled with our 2 year old who loved it as well.

Many thanks Helen!

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickymoko
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful and well equipped cottage, handily placed for a short walk to the village.Welcome pack was a nice touch.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colbabe
harleston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't have found a better cottage for Christmas”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our first Christmas holiday away from home for many years - and our choice was inspired. Chipping Campden is simply a glorious location and the Old Studio was really home from home.

The owners, Helen and Michael, have provided just about everything which short stay visitors would possibly ever need. The cottage is spotless and beautifully presented, allowing us to produce a full Christmas dinner without any problem.

Even our two dogs settled in comfortably and were decidedly miffed at being being bundled off back home in the car. Would recommend the Old Studio to anybody seeking top class accommodation in a beautiful Cotswold town. Will certainly come back as soon as possible.

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyT238
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy autumn stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Old Studio is very well equipped, clean, tidy and quiet. Great shower, nice towels and bedding. Everything was cosy and comfortable. A 10 min walk to lovely chipping campden with lots of pretty shops, pubs and eateries. A lovely relaxing stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annw380
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely English cottage right in the middle of a beautiful neighborhood.”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in this pretty cottage for three nights at the end of our two week holiday in England. The owners provided croissants, jam, milk, coffee and juice for our first breakfast. We even had a little bouquet of roses for the table and ripe apples to pick right off the trees! The cottage contains lots of books about the area to help you plan hikes and excursions. The town of Chipping Campden is charming and easily reached by walking from the neighborhood. Restaurants and a small food shop made meal planning easy. Excursions by car included Stratford upon Avon and Blenheim Palace. We appreciated the parking space directly in front of the cottage, and parking on the street was available as well. We always felt that the owners wanted us to enjoy our stay and were there to help us in any way!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P
Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our party of 4 stayed at the Old Studio in August for several days. It was our first time in the area and we were not at all certain where to stay, but after our research, this house appeared to fit our needs. We were NOT disappointed - it was perfect! We wanted privacy and quiet, but to be close to stores, restaurants, etc. This adorable, well-equipped cottage was within a short walk to charming downtown Chipping Campden (there's a shortcut, too) in a very quiet residential neighborhood. The walk into town passes by lovely homes, gardens and thatched roofed gems. Nice views from the upper windows, pleasant outdoor seating, comfy rooms and beautiful decor. Chipping Campden was a perfect location for sight-seeing in the area (Bourton on the Water, Stratford upon Avon, Stow on the Wold, Broadway to name a few), and the town itself can keep you busy for days if you like to explore. The owners were responsive, amicable, welcoming and not intrusive. Lots of books with walking trails, maps, tourism info available for guests. The price for the value was perfect. Booking through FlipKey was a breeze. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thetravel...
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
1 review
“Just what the Doctor Ordered!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I truly could write a novel about everything we loved about the Cotswolds. Staying at the Old studio was the perfect location to go out and explore or to rest and enjoy the countryside! We felt as if we lived there. Helen and Michael were wonderful and made us feel as if we had friends in town. A very nice feeling when you're far away from home. Helen made herself available for all of our questions and assisted us when we needed to seek medical care during our journey. We felt safe & taken care of. Not to mention the cottage itself is spacious, very well equipped and check out the views from the windows! You will not be disappointed when staying here! It was perfection. Make sure to make dinner reservations in advance for most of the pubs in town, they fill up fast. Lygon arms was our favorite! Thank you again! Oh, and don't forget to check out Sarah's deli for pastries!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely review Antoinette - we loved meeting you! So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a safe journey home. Best wishes Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.