We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Campden Mews

Bedroom 1 . Super king size bed and en-suite bathroom with roll top bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 . Super king size bed and en-suite bathroom with roll top bath
Master bedroom. Superking bed with divine bed linen . Beautiful light and airy bathroom - en-suite to bedroom 1.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Bedroom 1 . Super king size bed and en-suite bathroom with roll top bath
Master bedroom. Superking bed with divine bed linen .
Beautiful light and airy bathroom - en-suite to bedroom 1.
Super king size beds in both bedrooms . This is bedroom 2 with an en-suite walk in shower in.
Another picture of the bedroom with the en-suite shower attached.
Bedroom 2 with Super king bed and with en-suite shower room.
Superb kitchen . Lots of space!
Electric effect fire - and lots of DVD's and magazines / books to read and relax with !
Large airy kitchen with all the modern appliances. Washing machine / dishwasher / microwave .
Large butler sink in the kitchen
Lovely cosy and relaxing sitting room. Filled with Antiques and 19th century paintings.
Beautiful Granite worktops in the kitchen
The pretty garden has sun all day long in different areas. So quiet you could be in the countryside.
Sunny garden and a hidden gem of a cottage in the heart of the Town - through a little secret door !
Dining area.
Dining area with seating for 4/ 6 people .Very light during the day and extremely cosy at nigh time.
Sunny courtyard and stone BBQ to use at the rear of the property .
Large landing area between the bedrooms. Both bedrooms very far apart in the cottage.
Pretty flowers from the garden!
BBQ to use with large grills for steaks etc ! Perfect on a Summers evening .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
19macca56
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed at Campden Mews in our favourite Cotswold village from 12th to 16th July. The property is of the highest quality along with the furniture and fittings. The breakfast basket and milk left by Shoshana was much appreciated and unlike many holiday cottages there is a well stocked store cupboard.

The cottage is in an ideal location reached by a door off the high street into a lovely news with a secluded well kept garden ideal for outdoor dining or just chilling.

Shoshana and her husband called in to check everything was to our satisfaction and we had settled in.

I cannot recommend this property highly enough, excellent and I am sure we will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us so quickly - We loved having you stay and we certainly hope to have you holiday with us again for sure.
Take care and have a great rest of your summer . Shoshana x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailing00
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dreamy cottage!”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had the best time at Campden Mews. The cottage style and unique art added to the delight of staying in an old Cotswolds home. We loved the bathtub with provided bubbles for soaking. All of the extra touches including the bread, eggs, butter, jam, and milk made it special. That said the outside of the cottage was my favorite. English garden with tulips blooming everywhere. We grilled one night and was lucky enough to spend most of our time in the garden. Truly a transformative experience in relaxation. Also, I have to mention Shoshana. She saved our day. When leaving the cottage I accidently locked us out with some of our luggage still inside. We had a prepaid spa time in Bath with little time to spare. I called her with the dilemma and she was there in five minutes. Again, thank you Shoshana. If you are considering a trip to Chipping Campen give this cottage a try, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you so very much indeed for your kind words. We loved having you stay with us and so pleased we got to meet you - and please don't worry about the keys , we all do things like that !! Safe onward travels and enjoy your next destination !! XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurapeac...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Cotswold Cottage”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked Campden Mews Cottage for a long weekend away to escape London life, walk in the Cotswold countryside and explore the many villages and pubs! The cottage was the perfect base to do all that, situated in the divine village of Chipping Campden. The cottage is pristine, beautifully furnished with a lovely walled garden. There were ample extras provided such as a useful breakfast basket, everything you’d need of a kitchen and some great reading material dotted around. The cottage is well equipped to support a much longer stay than ours with a great utility room. From the moment we booked to the moment we left everything was so easy and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and I’d stay here again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Oh bless you ! So so pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed your trip away from the busy London life (my life until 15 years ago was London - so always a joy to escape for some fresh air and some countryside)
Take care and hope we have you staying again with us soon ! XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful cottage,very well decorated and in a great location.

Wish I could stay there every weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Ahhhh thank you ! Hope we have you stay again in the near future . Take care and kindest regards - Shoshana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOCUSVON
LIVERPOOL
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Amazing spacious cottage not to be missed”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending a little time at this amazing cottage last week during a family get together, It was my brother in law and his wife all the way from the USA who had booked the cottage for the week and our son, daughter in law and grandson stayed with them while we and other family members stayed in hotels, In hindsight we would have been so much better booking another of this owners property's, I have to say the attention to detail they have gone to in both the inside and outside of this cottage is second to none, the facility's and equipment within make it feel so much more like a home than a holiday let, this will defiantly be on our radar the next time we return to the Cotswolds, The picture that I took of the cottage at dusk one night is my favourite picture of our weeks holiday, I am more than happy for the owners to use it if they would like to see it please send me a message as pictures can not be posted with a review

John & Yvonne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you both so much for your glorious review !! On a very windy and dull day here in the UK today you have made it seem an extremely sunny day !! Thank you and I do hope we see you again in the future at one of our cottages!! A big yes please if you could send the photo ! Will email you now from my private email - kindest regards - Shoshana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage, great location.”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tucked away behind the shops on the Main Street, this is a quiet little oasis yet ideally placed for shops, pubs and restaurants. Well equipped and beautifully decorated, it's a great base from which visit the Cotswold villages and wider area. The outside garden area is lovely too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us - Pleased you loved your stay with us and we hope to have you stay again in the near future X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann004
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Cotswolds Cottage”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved the cottage and the location in the Cotswolds. Shoshana's communications were very professional and helpful. The cottage was delightful and on arrival we were greeted with a lovely welcome basket. The house has an attractive outdoor area and the interior was well appointed with comfortable beds. My only minor grip would be that when staying a week larger, thicker bath towels would have been a plus. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Will certainly look into the thicker bath towels too - Take care and I hope you have a safe return journey home XX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing