We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
Review of Peking Court

Peking Court
Ranked #821 of 2,254 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a small establishment so there is not a great variety of food on offer however there was enough choice to satisfy my taste buds. I have been here many times before however on this occasion I opted for the takeaway box which only costs £6 on a Sunday evening - great value. When choosing what food to eat I did see dry looking duck and chicken however i also saw a member of staff filling these up soon after. Overall a great place for a Chinese takeaway.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    58
    34
    16
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good to visit again”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

A friend and I had a good meal and drinks..not been to the Peking Court for a few years..will be going back with my fanily soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not a good place”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

i dont like the quality of food if this is a eat as much as you can buffet i will never ever come back

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Avoid- terrible food poisoning”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We chose this restaurant on a whim. Unfortunately only looked at the good reviews on trip advisor. The place looks a bit grimy and run down. Food was primarily deep fried, poor quality, usually sweet and sour, ribs etc. Desserts were old , melted ice cream, tinned fruit.
The worst though, both of us had terrible food poisoning 6 hours later.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
205 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, but you come to a restaurant for food as well, right?”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We wanted some Chinese food, so we went to this restaurant. When we saw friendly staff, we wanted to give it a go. But once we started eating, we have noticed that food was not fresh, noodles were already a bit hard and ice-cream was refrozen few times again. In general, food did not look attractive. So if you fancy good chinese food, pay a little extra, but you will get better quality.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peking Court also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Peking Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing