We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels iv stayed at”
Review of ABode Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ABode Manchester
Ranked #21 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed here for one night and the room was huge, the bed very comfy gorgeous bathroom, very helpful friendly staff and delicious breakfast served the next day!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H9YYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,721)
There are newer reviews for ABode Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,557 - 1,563 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

Good location. Incredible breakfast. Comfortable room with stylish fittings. Helpful and friendly staff. A refreshing change for a chain hotel.

Enough said.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterGM, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for providing such warming comments regarding your stay with ABode.
I do hope to welcome you back upon your next visit to to Manchester.
best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stylish and swanky - if you get the right room - don't let them put you in a low floor room at the front. There seems to be no sound-proofing in the hotel. We were put on the first floor, above the reception and had pounding music from the bar next door till 5am. Lovely receptionist tried to tell the bar to quieten down at 2am but it did continue. They upgraded and moved us to the 4th floor in the morning - much appreciated and a bigger, nicer room - however we could still hear every clang and bang as the cleaners did the surrounding rooms, the huge heavy doors are constantly banging - I just think the designers didn't consider sound at all. That said, if you are planning on a wild night out in Manchester and have ear-plugs, you might be fine. Breakfast was excellent though - perhaps skip the hotel and have dinner/lunch in the excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobstersDads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel is my go to in Manchester and it does not fail to impress. The style is excellent it never feels as if you are in a soulless chain!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesignsnobWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterGM, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your stay with us at ABode.
Your comments are greatly appreciated and have been cascaded to the team.
best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed only for one night in order to see a weekend of outdoor ars events.

The hotel's changed since we stayed a few years ago - it's stil funky, but not so funky as it was - but still full of character and comfort. A huge bed in our goodsized, deluxe room; a generous sized bathroom; a good night's sleep; comfortable armchairs. Oh, and worth mentioning the delicious and reasonably proced tuck box, which proved irrestistible.

We were too busy to be able to take advantage of the restaurant in the evening, but breakfast was good.

Service was excellent and appropriately low key.

Two minutes' walk from station, yet not a noisy room or hotel.

And very reasonably priced too, expecially for a Friday night in the centre of Manchester.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

On our whirlwind tour of England, we stopped by in Manchester for a night. We booked ABode Manchester online and were not expecting much, but we were pleasantly surprised. The building had a lot of history and character, apparently it is an old textiles factory that was turned into a hotel with just a few changes. It may not sound so spectacular but I really loved the modern twist that the room was given. It reminded me of a New York loft. The bed was really comfortable and huge, I havent slept that well in days! It was very clean and within walking distance to the train station and an excellent area to shop. Plus, the receptionists were all very friendly and helpful!

We really enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Manchester.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingpedestrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterGM, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight your feedback to us.
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we do look forward to welcoming you back to ABode Manchester in the future.

regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed just one night. The room was perfect, lots of space, lovely toiletries, my only grumble was the ironing board propped against the wall in front of the bed. Not a design accessory I expect in a bedroom. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Really knowledgeable about the history of the building too!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmeliaEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterGM, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2011

Dear guest,

Many thanks for providing the team here at ABode Manchester with your feedback.
I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I do hope to welcome you back soon.

regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 120 in Manchester
1,787 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#32 of 120 in Manchester
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABode Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABode Manchester

Address: 107 Piccadilly | Manchester, Manchester M1 2DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Manchester
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#28 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#35 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £74 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ABode Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two minute stroll from Piccadilly station brings you to our door – a luxury hotel in Manchester city centre housed in a 19th century textile factory. Individually designed bedrooms (including a taste of ‘loft living’ with our Fabulous suites), contemporary bathrooms and a warm welcome are waiting. Hotel dining consists of Brasserie Abode and Bar - a relaxed, all-day brasserie menu features plats du jour with a comfortingly, nostalgic nod and time-honoured classics. Join us for brunch, lunch, dinner and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ABode Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Manchester Hotel Manchester
Abode Hotel Manchester
Manchester Abode Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing