We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It would have been a 2, but 2nd night upgrade makes it a 4”
Review of ABode Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ABode Manchester
Ranked #24 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It would have been a 2, but 2nd night upgrade makes it a 4”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I stayed for 2 nights. On the first night there was a Rihanna concert, so by the time I arrived there was only the ominous room 101 left. This room over looks Manchester Picadilly, complete with secondary glazing and extensive windows, not the best of rooms if you are looking for a quiet night. To give the hotel their due, on the second night they upgraded me to the 'Fabulous Fifth' which was altogether a different experience. Not sure what the price gap is, but fantastic suite at the top of the hotel, very, very nice, so thanks for listening and giving me the upgrade.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not overlooking the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide details of your recent two night stay with ourselves. I thank you for your feedback and I am delighted the team were engaging in order to turn your experience around.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    502
    225
    80
    42
See reviews for
94
802
83
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

This is probably the fourth time I've stayed here with work and its ideal if the company budget has a 3 figure ceiling. The location is ideal next to the station, the blend of Victorian features and modern facilities in the rooms is superb and the choice of on site restaurants makes this a great hotel. Very friendly staff on the front desk and a lovely facade make it a place you feel happy to come back to after a hard day at work or a night on the town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the ABode. It is pleasing to read that you regulary frequent the property and that our service delivery remains consistently high each and every time.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Great stay at the Abode hotel. Great location, service was perfect and the room was lovely. It was great value for money and I would highly recommend. Considering it is a Michael Caines hotel/restaurant I was disappointed in the menu and we ending up going else where.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I do a lot of travelling for work and I must say this is one of the most friendly and accommodating hotels I've stayed in. All the staff were great, but I must make a particular mention of Maria on reception who did everything she could ensure that my stay met my needs. Thanks Maria. The food in the fine dining Restaurant was exceptionally good and I've already promised my partner a weekend away at the Abode so I can treat him to a sumptuous meal. I stayed in the Winston Suite on the 5th floor... it was huge. Massive TV - a perfect size for a huge room, well stocked mini bar and snacks. Lovely bathroom with a big double shower cubicle.. Monsoon as well as ordinary shower head and a wonderful bath. But the bed was the best. I can honestly say it was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I shall definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dody23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear guest,
I am delighted your recent experience was so enjoyable and that you will be returning to stay with ourselves again in the future. Thank you.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed on Sunday 19 May and were lucky enough to get the Johnny Cash suite on the fabulous fifth floor.

The room certainly livid up to its billing! It was very spacious, light and airy and luxuriously appointed. Great thought had gone into the design and layout of the room with a great combination contemporary and antique decor. The premium tv and DVD was particularly appreciated. The room was also generously stocked with complimentary drinks and tuck shop style snacks.

The reception staff were polite and helpful and we would also like to thank the hotel manager for his very kind assistance.

We will certainly return to this wonderful hotel once the football season restarts...Roll on August!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DidsburyDave1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing the ABode. I am delighted your experience was an enjoyable one.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallsend, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is amazing and to staff are friendly. The bed was absolutely huge! I could barely see my partner at the other end! Was worried I'd hear a lot of noise from outside but the room was complete sound proof. The bathroom was a little 'meh' but still good. The bath was small and nothing special and same goes for the shower.

We has breakfast which was amazing! I'd recommend anyone stay here! Not a single fault.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank s8383666345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Came back late from a show to enjoy a perfectly cooked crisp and moist Fish and Chip supper. Slept undisturbed in a spacious warm bedroom with large windows looking down along Piccadilly.
All the staff were friendly and helpful. This former Victorian cotton merchant's warehouse, still with its magnificent tiled and mahogany central staircase, has morphed into a sophisticated twenty-first century boutique hotel. Don't be put off by the daft name - "ABode, Sweet ABode": that's what I say !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butlerhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the ABode. I am delighted you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#35 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABode Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABode Manchester

Property: ABode Manchester
Address: 107 Piccadilly | Manchester, Manchester M1 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#17 Business Hotel in Manchester
#28 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#35 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ABode Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two minute stroll from Piccadilly station brings you to our door – a luxury hotel in Manchester city centre housed in a 19th century textile factory. Individually designed bedrooms (including a taste of ‘loft living’ with our Fabulous suites), contemporary bathrooms and a warm welcome are waiting. Hotel dining consists of Brasserie Abode and Bar - a relaxed, all-day brasserie menu features plats du jour with a comfortingly, nostalgic nod and time-honoured classics. Join us for brunch, lunch, dinner and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ABode Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Manchester Hotel Manchester
Abode Hotel Manchester
Manchester Abode Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing