We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish large rooms”
Review of ABode Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ABode Manchester
Ranked #21 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Watford,UK
Level Contributor
226 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Stylish large rooms”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked the Indulgence package and were not disappointed. The flower arrangement I was given as part of this was absolutely gorgeous and packed to take away easily .The hotel is very central and the rooms are huge. The impression of a reclaimed factory building is strong, there are lots of high ceilings and large steel pillars. The massive bed though low was very comfortable. A good-sized bathroom but a bath not quite big enough for two ( Malmaison would win on that ). Very nice toiletries esp the grapefruit shower gel.
Although quiet at night , you do hear people getting up and about early and the wooden floors echo a bit. No minibar but a tuck box of snacks and soft drinks, prices not too unreasoanble.
Breakfast was fine, cooked to order. Not a lot of choice but good fresh pastries.
Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the ABode Manchester. I am very pleased you enjoyed the indulgance package and I do hope you return to visit the property in the near future.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    507
    227
    82
    42
See reviews for
95
826
85
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is just a great hotel.

Location great right next to Piccadily railway station
Room 112 great spacious with a giant comfortable bed
Cleanliness great
Value great - cheaper than the premier inn
Staff great

Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartynLewisUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear guest,
My sincere appreciation for reviewing the ABode. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us and I do hope you choose to return in the near future.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Always like this hotel, but my husband booked it last minute for our wedding anniversary, a bit expensive but when we arrived there was a new girl just started behind reception, the girl who was training her was wonderfully patient with her and very good at her job. I think because we were patient and told them not to worry the girl upgraded our room to a suite....it was just perfect. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, not just for our upgrade. Its in a good position, the food is excellent and staff friendly and helpfull. All in all totally worth it!!!!

Room Tip: The best room in the hotel is obviously the Johnny Cash Suite.....its simply fabulous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing the ABode Manchester. I am delighted that the team helped ensure your special anniversay went so well. Your feedback will be passed throughout the hotel and will be grealty appreciated.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Booked a dinner, bed and breakfast deal. Overall very impressed. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. Good wifi. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious. Much better than standard hotel fayre.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KMG4YL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of the ABode Manchester. I am delighted you enjoyed our DBB package.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

my wife and i really love this place and have stayed here many times, our last visit was in july for our wedding anniversary and it didn't disappoint , got upgraded to a fantastic room and had a great time, Heather on reception was very helpful and we are going back for the Christmas market, what more can i say.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the ABode. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us once again. Heather is a little star and I of course will pass on your comments accordingly.
We look forward to your return visit in readiness for the Christmas markets!!
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel really is just great, a few minutes walk from Piccadilly Station, right next to a taxi rank & has a lovely cafe/bar too! Was cheaper than the Premier Inn which I thought was ridiculous considering how much nicer this looked... secure entrance to each floor, 24/7 reception with a helpful night porter. The rooms were really spacious, huge bed, big TV, good air-con, nice bathroom with a lovely shower. All in all, a great stay here, thoroughly enjoyed!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilbec29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear guest,
I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with ourselves. I will pass on your feedback to all of the team. Many thanks.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I have enjoyed my stay with you and liked the room I stayed in. It was so modern and nice.

Loved the king size bed I had in my room it was so comfy

The staff and really friendly and helpful

One of the nicest hotels in Manchester

Shall be back in the near future

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rossuk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear guest,
My appreciation for your kind review of the property. I do hope you return in the very near future.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,749 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.0 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#36 of 116 in Manchester
2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 116 in Manchester
2,451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABode Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABode Manchester

Property: ABode Manchester
Address: 107 Piccadilly | Manchester, Manchester M1 2DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Manchester
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#28 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#35 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ABode Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two minute stroll from Piccadilly station brings you to our door – a luxury hotel in Manchester city centre housed in a 19th century textile factory. Individually designed bedrooms (including a taste of ‘loft living’ with our Fabulous suites), contemporary bathrooms and a warm welcome are waiting. Hotel dining consists of Brasserie Abode and Bar - a relaxed, all-day brasserie menu features plats du jour with a comfortingly, nostalgic nod and time-honoured classics. Join us for brunch, lunch, dinner and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ABode Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Manchester Hotel Manchester
Abode Hotel Manchester
Manchester Abode Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing