We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond, Excellent!”
Review of ABode Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ABode Manchester
Ranked #23 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

we stayed Christmas eve and Christmas night, the staff were amazing, couldn't do enough to make our stay anymore enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble, we stay at Abode about 4/5 times a year all over the country, but this stay was above and Beyond in terms of the service, we asked for a quiet room check...special order for breakfast in bed check...it only took two minutes for the ice buckets we ordered to arrive at our door being carried by a very smiling man. just brilliant!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear guest,
My thanks for reviewing the ABode. To recieve such positive comments such as yours really do add a spring to our step!!
Thank you
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,245 - 1,251 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed one night mid-week for business. The location was ideal, so close to the station, shops and tram. The staff were friendly and although I found the decor of the room a tad clinical at first it really grew on me. The bed was very comfortable, spacious bathroom and there wasn't much noise despite being on the main road. The way they've maintained original aspects of the building like the tiled staircase is really nice.

The only reason I've given four stars instead of five is because we waited a really long time for breakfast, I think 40-50 minutes in total. Even after we asked after it and explained we had a meeting to get to there was still a 10-15 minute wait. It wasn't busy and we very nearly had to give up. When it did come it may well have been nice, but we had to snarf it and run.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Clareball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at the Abode last weekend and it was great! The staff are super friendly and the check in process was very easy. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the breakfast selection delicious especially the pain au chocolats or the cooked options. In terms of location its a 3 minute walk from Piccadilly Station, so easy to find just leave the station and turn right and you can't miss it. Five minutes walk from the main shopping area and all the nightlife you can't go wrong. The bed was so comfortable that I got the best nights sleep I had in a long time, the room was large with a spacious bathroom and we worried that noise would be a problem from outside as we were on the 1st floor but we slept soundly. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for a weekend stay, the price was reasonable for the time of year and included breakfast and dinner too - great value. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Tracy,
I am delighted that all elements of your stay here with the ABode were so positive. Thank you for reviewing the property and it would be a delight to welcome you back in the very near future.
best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very few rooms in Manchester this particular evening, so perhaps I was lucky to get one at all. My room at Abode was on the small side, which I could cope with, but had big hot water pipes running up the wall next to the bed, so it was like sleeping right next to a radiator which seemed to be on all night. As my room was on the first floor at the front, I couldn't open the window because of the noise outside. So not a very comfortable night, and £200 for B&B.

Staff very friendly and efficient - very welcoming. Food good in the bar/room service (restaurant was full sadly). Breakfast - arrived with just one piece of bacon. I am sure I would have been given more if I had asked, but that would have meant a delay.

Outside is a little rough - near the station, streets dirty, a few tramps around - not the nicest of locations.

Overall - probably very good if you avoid the rooms at the front.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GW581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such balanced feedback. Whilst delighted to read elements of your time with us were positive it is disappointing to read others were not. Your feedback is appreciated and I can assure you it will be used to improve our offering.
best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel a while ago & really enjoyed my stay. Organising a Christmas Do in Manchester for important customers decided to book 8 rooms here.
Warm welcome, but no idea of the guests names despite me booking as a group so had to recite all the names again to enable me to pay. Champagne Bar closed & main bar service was painfully slow, with me constantly having to reorder things. Room 1014 was next to the noisy lift, so was kept awake all night by constant banging.
Two of my guests were charged for their rooms on check out despite me prepaying the night before. All very embarrassing!!

Room Tip: Refuse a room near the noisy lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Chris,
Thank you for taking the time to provide details of your stay with the ABode. My sincere apologies for the poor experience you endured. I can only offer you my assurances that the issues raised have since been discussed with my team and I am confident that they have since been rectified.
best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Winston suite which is John Lennons middle name and was themed slightly around him. It had hand drawn pictures in the room by Yoko. It was a great room and wasn't much to upgrade to the suite. It was extremely spacious with a huge bathroom with separate bath and shower and twin sinks. The room had air con which was easy to work and effective as well as lots of little extras to make your stay comfortable.

We had a very peaceful nights stay and had breakfast in bed the following morning which was very good. The only thing i regret is not going to the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask if there's availability to upgrade, it's well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsA1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear guest,
I am delighted you enjoyed your time with ourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and definately recommend our restaurant.
thanks again
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed for one night in May 2013. We'd book a standard room and on arrival were offered to upgrade to a junior suite for £25 so we jumped at it. The room was perfect. Really good size with a lovely comfortable bed, a window seat area with a table, and sofa with a coffee table infront of a good sized flat screen TV. Really well thought out room. It had a colonial feel to it too with the colouring and the horizontal wooden blinds at the windows.

We didn't eat at the hotel but when we left we had a couple of Bloody Mary's each at the bar which cost a small fortune.

Good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 120 in Manchester
1,792 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#35 of 120 in Manchester
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABode Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABode Manchester

Address: 107 Piccadilly | Manchester, Manchester M1 2DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Manchester
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#28 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#35 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £72 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ABode Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two minute stroll from Piccadilly station brings you to our door – a luxury hotel in Manchester city centre housed in a 19th century textile factory. Individually designed bedrooms (including a taste of ‘loft living’ with our Fabulous suites), contemporary bathrooms and a warm welcome are waiting. Hotel dining consists of Brasserie Abode and Bar - a relaxed, all-day brasserie menu features plats du jour with a comfortingly, nostalgic nod and time-honoured classics. Join us for brunch, lunch, dinner and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ABode Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Manchester Hotel Manchester
Abode Hotel Manchester
Manchester Abode Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing