We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ABode Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ABode Manchester
Ranked #26 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First class.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here 2 nights and it was really good in all areas. The staff were nice, the room spotless and the bed and pillows very comfortable. Good shower and nice tea tray in room. Close to the train station and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    497
    223
    79
    42
See reviews for
93
787
82
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed for just the one night with my mother, as part of a birthday treat, the hotel is ideally located for Piccadilly Train Station, being about 200 yards away (turn right out of the train station and you can’t miss it).

We had a twin room, the bed was one of the comfiest hotel beds I have ever slept in and the room was lovely, there are complementary toiletries which were very nice, especially the soap, gorgeous! The room was spotlessly clean with a lovely bath and plenty of space, adequate clothes hanging area and the usual kettle etc. plenty of coffee and tea and some biscuits which were nice. The hotel is on a main road but I wasn’t disturbed by any traffic noise during the night.
We were staying on a DBB basis which wasn’t’ the best value for money really as the allowance in the restaurant was only about £12 I think, however, the cocktails were divine and the meal we had was lovely, the staff were very helpful and we were served promptly.

Breakfast was an entirely different experience (served in the same restaurant), the breakfast waiting staff could really do with a couple of lessons from the night waiting staff, the waitresses’ at breakfast didn’t seem to know how to wait tables, pretty much everything was too much trouble for them as all they were interested in was standing around talking to each other. I’m so glad this was not my only experience in the restaurant or the review would have been very different, which is a shame!

Overall we really enjoyed our stay, albeit brief, the staff were, for the most part brilliant and the hotel feels quite luxurious, I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Manchester.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EleanorPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing the ABode. Whilst delighted the majority of your time was one of such a positive nature, I am of course disappointed that the breakfast experience was less so. I will of course be discussing your review with all my senior team members and I am confident the issue raised will be addressed.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

A really nice hotel, with very friendly staff. Free WiFi was consistently good, nice toiletries, lovely tea tray and above all it was impeccably clean. I would definitely stay here again. I Didn't get a chance to try the restaurant - hopefully next time I will!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the ABode. I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Superb hotel, friendly and attentative staff, first rate food experience - breakfast menu was exceptional and cooked to order.

Bed and pillows the most comfortable I have had in hundreds of hotels, room was a great size and wi-fi was free.

Unfortunately I did not get to use the pool and spa so unable to rate however if anything like the rest of this beautiful hotel it would be high - check out the tiled staircase, well worth the exertion.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Boyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have stayed here on business on a number of occasions and never fail to be impressed by the quality of the accommodation and the service. The food is good although the menu in the Grill Bar is a little limited, although what is on offer is very good. Highly Recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guest,
My sincere thanks for reviewing the ABode. I am very pleased to read your experience was a positive one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great stay at a very nicely fitted out hotel . Staff on reception were very pleasant , knowledgeable , and helpful . Food in the hotel was very good and not too expensive . Good location but the staff are the big bonus >

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_steele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guest,
I am delighted your time with us here at the ABode helped ensure your birthday weekend was a memorable one. Your comments will be cascaded accordingly. Thank you.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

On arrival we're met by warm welcome, room was fantastic food amazing great service from Matthew, all the staff very attentive would definitely return. Great location of the hotel middle of Manchester walking distance to most attractions. Price very good really looking forward for a reason to book another visit. And most importantly the other half loved it, more brownie points. Very clean and the bed was like sleeping on a very large marshmallow. Added bonus of WI games console and great light refreshments in the room.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#32 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABode Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABode Manchester

Property: ABode Manchester
Address: 107 Piccadilly | Manchester, Manchester M1 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Manchester
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#28 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#35 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ABode Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two minute stroll from Piccadilly station brings you to our door – a luxury hotel in Manchester city centre housed in a 19th century textile factory. Individually designed bedrooms (including a taste of ‘loft living’ with our Fabulous suites), contemporary bathrooms and a warm welcome are waiting. Hotel dining consists of Brasserie Abode and Bar - a relaxed, all-day brasserie menu features plats du jour with a comfortingly, nostalgic nod and time-honoured classics. Join us for brunch, lunch, dinner and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ABode Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Manchester Hotel Manchester
Abode Hotel Manchester
Manchester Abode Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing