We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's called Abode for a reason - you'll want to move in”
Review of ABode Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ABode Manchester
Ranked #21 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's called Abode for a reason - you'll want to move in”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Abode is everything a hotel should be. Warm, friendly staff, rooms full of character (and delicious Lancashire snacks to boot) and decent restaurants. We stayed the night with friends and as we live abroad, it was fantastic to find such a great hotel nice and close to Manchester Piccadilly station, at the heart of Manchester's diverse nightlife. As Michael Caine's restaurant was closed (apparently it always is on a Monday) we opted for a night at his more informal spot also in the hotel, MC Café Bar and Grill. Food was delicious, the menu well thought-through and perfectly presented, and the cocktails both inventive and moreish. As it happens, we all went to sunny Manchester for a night out and Abode was so cosy in every way, it turned into the perfect night in.

Room Tip: If you get an offer to upgrade, take it. We were facing the main road and noise really wasnt a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Desert_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for reviewing the ABode. Your feedback is most welcome.

best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    507
    227
    82
    42
See reviews for
95
826
85
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Unfortunatelly did not stay here but have to say something after a quick visit. The gentleman (Alan or Alex, sorry did not catch the name) at reception is a real gentleman!!! I was wandering around busy manchester all day to find myself a room but everywhere fully booked. Popped in abode, they were full as well but this super helpful gentleman at reception found a room for me in hotel just around the corner within minutes!!! Now I'm going to checkin and will definitely come back to abode for a pint! And if all staff are ao nice and professionals like this gentleman i am surely booking the room there for my holiday in august! Excellent customer service!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, they are most appreciated.

best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A wonderfully large superior double with the most comfortable (not too firm) bed, parquet floors, relaxing decor. Room service arrived within minutes and was delicious. The tuck box in the room was unusual and tempting and every member of staff i came across was very friendly. Manchester at it's best! Interestingly i was also in room 314 which another reviewer has called 'small'. Different expectations I guess, but it was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurstpierpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for two nights visiting family, and needed somewhere near the station. Location was excellent. Staff very friendly and quick check in and out.
We had a comfortable room, ideal for us and was clean and tidy.
The downstairs cocktail bar is worth a visit, good atmosphere, also the upstairs bar was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyh1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton Under Lyne
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

booked the room through laterooms basic room costing 74 pound ,staff were very welcoming and friendly the room was small but clean with an ensuite again nice and clean tv and dvd player in the room along with hairdryer and iron bed was very comfortable would definately stay there again but only if room was on offer

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with friends both parties booking superior room with breakfast. Check in was very quick and staff very friendly. We were on floor 3 room 314 our room was very small for a superior and the bathroom looked as if it was midway through a painting refurb. ( filler all over the walls and ceiling.). The bed was huge and pretty comfy. We returned to the hotel in the evening at 10.30 but the Ian bar was already closed. It was a Saturday. We were told to go for a drink in the residents bar downstairs we then realised that most the drinks were more expensive there!
Breakfast was ok we all had a full English, the quality was there but could have been a kids portion!
A nice time in manchester was had, would we return not for what we paid.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy_J84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egremont
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Without doubt, stay and eat at the abode, you will not be disappointed, fantastic service from The restaurant manager Michal, wonderful hospitality and knowledge from sommelier Katherine, complemented by wonderful food and a fantastic room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jonandnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest,
I am thrilled to read your review. Thank you sincerely. The team work tremendously hard to deliver and indeed exceed our customers expectations, something at times which can be challenging.
To read a review such as yours really does inspire the team to continue to strive for perfection and I thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback.
best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,749 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.0 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#36 of 116 in Manchester
2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 116 in Manchester
2,451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABode Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABode Manchester

Property: ABode Manchester
Address: 107 Piccadilly | Manchester, Manchester M1 2DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#17 Business Hotel in Manchester
#28 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#35 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ABode Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two minute stroll from Piccadilly station brings you to our door – a luxury hotel in Manchester city centre housed in a 19th century textile factory. Individually designed bedrooms (including a taste of ‘loft living’ with our Fabulous suites), contemporary bathrooms and a warm welcome are waiting. Hotel dining consists of Brasserie Abode and Bar - a relaxed, all-day brasserie menu features plats du jour with a comfortingly, nostalgic nod and time-honoured classics. Join us for brunch, lunch, dinner and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ABode Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Manchester Hotel Manchester
Abode Hotel Manchester
Manchester Abode Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing