We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay”
Review of ABode Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ABode Manchester
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My old school friend & I meet up every year and although neither of us know Manchester it was the only place we could co-ordinate flight/train times. Choosing the Abode was the icing on the cake - weather on arrival dire! We requested a quiet room which hadn't initially been allocated but with a quick call to house keeping to "twin up" a room at the back we were only left waiting 10 mins Our outlook wasn't very picturesque but other than the odd reveller both of us slept well in very comfy beds. The staff could not have been more attentive and were genuinely eager to make sure our stay was a memorable one. Breakfast was hot and well presented and the whole experience thoroughly enjoyable. Well done The Abode

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor at the back which didn't have the best of views but it did mean we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    502
    225
    80
    42
See reviews for
94
803
83
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral , England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We've been here a couple of times now, and we've enjoyed every stay.
The service is fantastic from the front desk to the bar staff. Everyone is so helpful.
The building is beautiful. Abode have managed to mix the best bits of the original building with some stylish modern design. We've liked every room we've stayed in.
Thoroughly recommend the cocktail list. We seem to end up in the bar every time we stay, and I've really enjoyed all the cocktails recommended by knowledgable bar staff.
The only minus point I would give them would be the in room breakfast, which wasn't quite to the standard as the rest of the hotel.
We'll be back again at some point I'm sure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayleyl0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onchan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was in Manchester just for the night by myself and booked a room via Hotwire as my usual hotel chain was very expensive. I got a great rate and, upon arrival, was attended to by a very helpful gentleman who advised I had been upgraded to a junior suite. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was large and comfortable. I arrived late and left early so I can't comment on the food quality or prices. The hotel was conveniently located on Piccadilly, about 3 minutes from Piccadilly train station or Piccadilly Gardens bus station. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the ABode Manchester. Your feedback makes for great reading and the team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is about a three minute walk from train station. The room had a lovely big bed which was really comfortable and a good rainfall shower. I may have been unlucky, but the room I had (208) was very dark and had little day light. The colour of the walls was very depressing and although the bathroom was large, it needed updating.

I had dinner in the fine dining restaurant which is in the basement, not to be confused with the café bar on ground level. The fine dining experience was fantastic, service excellent, I don't think I have ever had such good service from start to finish. It is expensive but well worth it for a special treat. I would like to express my thanks to all the restaurant staff for making me feel special. I was on my own as it was a business trip and there attentiveness and extremely friendly approach made me relaxed and comfortable with being on my own.

Breakfast is in the café bar and is served at your table. It was really hot and tasted lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Reception staff were great particularly Christopher. I ate at the Michael Caines restaurant and had the spring menu which was superb value. Food was expertly presented and cooked. Breakfast in the morning was also varied and cooked to order. NCP car park very close to the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for room at back of hotel rather than front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macneillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

One thing I would say is do not check in to one of the front rooms at this hotel, the noise during the night is constant, and I did not enjoy my stay there, when I mentioned this at reception the following morning, I was told I should have requested a room at the back of the hotel, but as I had never stayed at this Hotel before how would I know about the noise at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: A room at the back please!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinrwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for reviewing the ABode. I do agree our location in the heart of the city is fantastic, although I am disappointed that your sleep was impaired. I am suprised to read your comments regarding the reception team the following morning but I will of course discuss your feedback with them.
Thank you once again,

best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. Arrived after a train journey from London, I cannot highly commend the reception staff. They were efficient, warm and friendly.

Rooms are very spacious, clean with lovely parquet flooring, massive bed and cool (or warm) air conditioning.

Great location on 5min walk from Picadilly Station, a short walk into the shops, and the abundance of bars, restaurants, and shops in the Northern Quarter at your disposal.

Second time at the hotel and already looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: "Desirable Rooms" are a little bit bigger and definitely worth that little bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samuelheffernan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at ABode Manchester, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the ABode. I am delighted your experience was such a positive one. We look forward to you returning once again in the near future.

best regards
Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
0.0 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#35 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,422 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABode Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABode Manchester

Property: ABode Manchester
Address: 107 Piccadilly | Manchester, Manchester M1 2DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Manchester
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#28 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#35 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ABode Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two minute stroll from Piccadilly station brings you to our door – a luxury hotel in Manchester city centre housed in a 19th century textile factory. Individually designed bedrooms (including a taste of ‘loft living’ with our Fabulous suites), contemporary bathrooms and a warm welcome are waiting. Hotel dining consists of Brasserie Abode and Bar - a relaxed, all-day brasserie menu features plats du jour with a comfortingly, nostalgic nod and time-honoured classics. Join us for brunch, lunch, dinner and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ABode Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Manchester Hotel Manchester
Abode Hotel Manchester
Manchester Abode Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing