We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sleep and management don't care”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Stop Manchester
Cuxton Kent UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“No sleep and management don't care”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for somewhere where drunk juvenile guests run around screaming at each other all night, this is the place for you. The only "funny" thing was the sign in reception claiming that the management does not tiller ate rowdy behavior.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wattsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    117
    68
    33
    56
See reviews for
42
78
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting Manchester early July 2014. These apartments are excellent value for money. We stayed in apartment 18 which was very clean, modern, spacious and bright. It's in a great location - right next to the Printworks (where you get up to 20% local area discount in any restaurant in the Printworks for staying here). I have nothing bad to say at all about this place. Great service from the staff too - Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharona6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 "girls" staying midweek - at £99 you can't really beat it for value. 2 double bedrooms - 1 room en suite and a sofa bed in the lounge - which wasn't the comfiest,

The apartments are furnished with modern fittings, everything you would need for an overnight stop - tea, coffee, milk, washing up liquid - kitchen had dishwasher and fridge freezer as well as a hob and microwave. A washing machine and ironing board was also provided - great for anyone staying more than 1 night,

Everywhere was clean and tidy, however there was a slight lingering smell of tobacco - clearly not everyone respects the no smoking signs. The shower room was huge with soap and shower gel provided but was in need of a "deep clean". The bath towels were a little on the small side.

Being in the city centre, I guess it is reasonable to expect a certain amount of noise and earplugs probably would have been an advantage - there is another apartment block across the road and a dog yapping all night didn't really aid a peaceful nights sleep. We were at the back of the building overlooking the tram station and the arrival/departure announcements and trams beeping until 1am were a nuisance.

Overall good value for money - would be go back? probably for the convenience and price - and of course we would take the earplugs!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Mellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We booked an apartment for 1 night this month. It was £100 for the apartment which was pretty good compared to the other prices i'd had for hotels. The apartments are opposite Printworks so it did get loud when we arrived - we were going for a night out though so we didn't care.

We arrived late on the Saturday night, the staff rang me to advise me there would be nobody on reception so gave the codes to get my key. Went so easy.

The apatment was lush, it was so modern with it's furniture. We had a fridge, cooker, tv, pretty much everything. Absolutely spotless. Will definetly be back.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room - dont have apartments looking over Printworks (I liked it, I could people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Great location great apartment two things let it down one is parking should be free and the second extractor in the bath room was not working Excellent customer service from Bekki though.2 bedroom apartment great views from the rooms and balcony. Right in the Heart of Manchester City Centre well worth the stay very close to canel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jahangir d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I would stay here again for sure. Will find it hard to go back to a normal hotel after staying in an apartment. Great value for money...excellent location. Comfy bed...clean. The only thing was the stereo didn't work so had to play CDs through the DVD player. Despite being so close to the Print Works it wasn't to noisey.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here twice, first time as a group of 4 and the second with my partner. Both times have been pretty much faultless.

Checking in was straightforward both time. The first time we were given a room here following a flood in the block we had originally booked up the street free of charge. The apartments are clean and well equipped in nice decor. Was not too keen on the bedroom on the mezzanine floor in the double appt- very steep stepladder(couldn't t call it stairs) up from the living area- very dangerous after a few drinks or in the dark!

Perfect location for us within walking distance to the MEN arena and directly opposite the entrance to the Printworks. I can't comment on the noise as our main reason for staying was nights out. Also just across the road to the Arndale center so perfect for shopping.

Would definitely visit again and would recommend to anyone looking for a clean convenient and central place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williams89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#41 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Stop Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Stop Manchester

Property: City Stop Manchester
Address: Dantzic Street, Manchester M4 2AD, England (Formerly City Stop Serviced Apartments Manchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — City Stop Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Stop Manchester is located in a beautiful grade II listed building, Victoria Buildings. This conversion infuses the old with the new, incorporating exposed brick and steel work with modern, contemporary apartments. City Stop Manchester offers the perfect place to stay whether it be for business or just a city break, we cater for everyone. Being a city centre apartment hotel means we are conveniently located, close to all the amenities you could possibly require during your stay with us. These include shopping for the style conscious, clubs & bars for the party animals, restaurants & cocktail bars for the socialites and for our corporate guests we're just a short walk from Manchester's newest business district. Still want more? Explore what Manchester has to offer outside of the city centre, we're close to all major transport links to help you get there. Our apartments can accommodate between one and eight guests, staying in our executive one bedroom apartments or our very spacious two bedroom apartments, penthouse suites are also available. Apartments offer many home comforts and are suitable for both short and long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your City Stop Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Stop Serviced Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing