We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,681)
Filter reviews
2,682 results
Traveller rating
1,391
941
256
58
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
941
256
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungenorthern quartercity centrebooked a club roommen arenabath and separate showertwo double bedsprint worksfloor to ceiling windowscar parkcontinental breakfastlovely hotelbars and restaurantsvictoria stationstandard roomfew minutes walkmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,658 - 1,663 of 2,682 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Business class hotel five minutes walk from Manchester Victoria station on edge of hip Northern Quarter. Nice room with bath, a good range of towels and complementary water. Breakfast tho was expensive £11 and a typical business buffet breakfast. A better breakfast (and rather cheaper) can be had at Cafe North which is next door on Shudehill.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view over Manchester
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simontheeditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete your comments on www.tripadvisor.com.

It is fantastic to receive such a lovely review, particularly from a guest who has stayed with us so many times. Thank you for your kind comments towards our hotel and staff. I will pass on your great comments accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind Regards

Bob Fairweather

M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. I had a club room on the 7th floor the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a shower and a tub. The maid service kept the room in excellent condition . The executive lounge was a great place to unwind after a long day at work with complimentary drinks and finger food. There are lots of restaurants and pubs within walking distance. The Arndale mall is a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy3406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to appreciate the fantastic club lounge facilities.

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Bob Fairweather

M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Well I stay in IHG group hotels a lot but stayed here at least 10 x.
It really is top drawer. Stay at the Hilton close to all the shenanigans and you don't get to go to the Northern Quarter if your here you get both as you gravitate to the shenanigans. But ambiance , ok right from the start, reception looks and service - fab; rooms and beds - fab; breakfast area -fab; meetings - fab . I had African give officials who thought the world of it all; Mini gym - does what it says on the tin if you have time ;. Me I've got a good 3 mile loop run . Views - higher the better obviously brilliant ;
Bar - fab really relaxing modern - the one negative, the only one in the whole hotel, there's no power points in the bar area. However , once desperately needing power sit at the bar and they will loop over to their point near bar. So the Bar staff really good . Ashley and Martin in particular ( cocktails are good without being pretentious) look after you but to be honest they all do.
Right, you get the jist.!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jks711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your comments on www.tripadvisor.com; It is fantastic to receive such a lovely review, particularly from a guest who has stayed with us so many times.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kind Regards

Bob Fairweather

M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights in June when we went to see Rod Stewart at the MEN and really enjoyed our stay. It was our first time there and won't be our last.

Our room was on the 7th floor with views over the city. It's a lovely modern hotel, with good sized rooms (well ours was), great bathroom with separate shower and nice comfortable bed. We parked our car on the car park opposite for £9 per 24 hours and we were able to see it from our room. Check in was very efficient and the staff are pleasant and helpful.

The only slight negative was breakfast - on the first day - we had to wait in a queue for about 10 minutes for them to replenish the bacon and then a further 5 minutes for them to bring some more fried eggs ! The sausages were horrible (whatever kind they are) but everything else was pretty good. On the second day, my other-half ordered scrambled eggs and they were very nice and there's a good selection of cereals & cold stuffs.

We didn't have dinner in the restaurant so can't comment on that but we did have a drink at the bar when we got back from the show - which were pricey, so we retired to our room and enjoyed some wine that we'd brought in from the very handy local supermarket !

We would recommend to anyone and will stay again when in Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawkeyeLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your comments, it really helps us to maintain our standards and focus on areas that we need to improve. I am sorry to read of your disappointment with regards to your experience at breakfast on your first morning. I can assure you that you have not experienced our ordinarily high standards of service.

We do appreciate the candid feedback we receive from valued guests such as yourself as we welcome any opportunity to improve the high standards of service we pride ourselves on. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay overall. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Bob Fairweather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Excellent from booking stage to checking out.

The hotel staff make this property, they are friendly and professional but very attentive.

The bed was un-believable and so comfortable I wanted to stay another night just to go bed early as we had stayed out until late enjoying the city.

The executive lounge is worth paying extra for as you have complimentary drinks from 6pm to 8pm waiter served and a light continental style breakfast in the morning.

Our room was on the 8th floor and had the most wonderful views of the city skylines you could of been anywhere in the world.

The whole industrial style decor of this hotel works and is modern and warm.

Parking was £9 all day and valet parking was offered to us as we pulled up outside.

Cant wait to go back and would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazzle217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoy your stay at the hotel.
I was delighted to read of your positive comments about your stay especially around the excellent comments regards to our staff. I am pleased to read that you found the bed to be so comfortable, we do get many compliments on the comfort of our beds!

Please be assured that all comments we receive at the Hotel are shared with the team, I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester in the near future.

Kind Regards
Bob Fairweather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews