We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Ranked #16 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A weekend stay in Manchester was made exceptional by this wonderful hotel. Stunning interiors and everything you could wish for in the Bedrooms and bathrooms.Pure luxury and cheaper than premier inn!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiepoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Rosiepoole,

Thank you for your great comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and the interior of the hotel. Your feedback will certainly be passed on to the team.

I look forward to seeing you again as our guest at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre.

Kindest Regards,

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,517)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,426 - 1,432 of 2,517 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hotel located in a very central position. Car parking available for £9 across the road from the hotel. We had a lovely room with two double beds .The rooms had a very luxurious feel about them and had one of the comfiest hotel beds. Tea and coffee making facilities and lovely bathroom with separate shower and bath. The staff were very attentive and friendly. It's a 5 minute walk to the Arndale shopping centre and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your very kind feedback and completing this review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete your comments on www.tripadvisor.com. I am thrilled that you had a great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Have just recently returned from staying at the Crowne Plaza, can't fault this hotel. Staff were lovely & very helpful. Rooms are very Modern with Very Cozy beds. Food is lovely & Service was excellent. In a great location near the northern Quarter. Lots of Shops close by!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rihanna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your first visit to Manchester. I was delighted to read your review. We very much appreciate your feedback on www.tripadvisor.com and I was so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Many Thanks and Best Regards,

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This newly built crowne plaza has a good modern feel with contemporary decor. Each room that I have stayed in has been nicely kitted out and makes you feel like you are staying in a nicer than the average place

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Barney380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the hotel, we greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here while attending a concert at the MEN Arena. Very handy for the venue, Arndale centre and Printworks. Took Metrolink from Piccadilly to Shudehill - and hotel only few mins from there.
Loved the decor in the rooms and black and grey colour scheme. Bathroom had a bath and shower cubicle although pity help a larger person trying to use the shower cubicle as its quite small.
Beds very comfy. I normally have a terrible sleep on my first night in a hotel but had a great sleep.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Chose this hotel for its proximity to the Phones 4u arena - less than a 10 minute walk. The hotel doesn't have its own car park but there are a few to choose from, very close to the hotel. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was modern and clean, with a flat screen TV, air con, floor to ceiling windows and a nice bathroom. The only negative points for me were an overly soft bed, small shower cubicle and a shower which needed more pressure. Overall it was an enjoyable stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the hotel, we greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre in the future.

Kind Regards,

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel is modern, the club room with two double beds was smart and clean. However on arrival we were given the wrong key which we didn't discover until we had taken the lift and walked along the corridor to the furthest point. In the morning we went up to the club lounge for breakfast and again the key we had been given didn't work, so another trip down in the lift, back up again etc. etc. Small gripes but generally an unnecessary pain.

The restaurant food was good value and tasty.The club breakfast was average, the fruit salad was past its best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAntonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear MAntonian,

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza for your first visit to Manchester and thank you for the review on Tripadvisor.

I would like to apologize for the issues you have experienced with your keycards. Also I am saddened to read that you didn't quite enjoy breakfast in our Club Lounge. Please rest assure that we have taken the necessary action.
Our Guest Relations team will be in touch with you in the next few days.

I look forward to welcoming you to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre again soon.

Kind Regards,

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.7 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

Address: 70 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AF, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Manchester City Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#9 Business Hotel in Manchester
#9 Family Hotel in Manchester
#12 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £81 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is the hottest new hotel to land on the city in 2008. It is perfectly situated in the heart of Manchester in the trendy Northern Quarter, Victoria and Piccadilly Stations and Shudehill Tram and Bus Interchange are all within a short walking distance of this stunning new city centre hotel. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is ideally located within easy access to the MEN Arena, Manchester Central, the Printworks, Manchester Arndale Shopping Centre, Urbis, Manchester City and Manchester United football grounds. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre has 228 luxurious bedrooms with one or two queen or king sized beds including Club Rooms, Junior and Presidential Suites, and a club floor with enhanced views and exclusive access to the top floor club lounge. The stylish rooms have superb contemporary bathrooms boasting separate bath and shower, LCD televisions and complimentary internet access. All guests have complimentary access to the gym which has a range of cardio-vascular equipment open 24 hours a day. The Glasshouse Bar and Restaurant is an ideal place to relax and unwind with a specialty cocktail or have dinner with colleagues or friends. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre also offers nine modern and state-of-the art meeting rooms with a maximum capacity for up to 200 delegates with complimentary wireless internet access. Located right in the heart of Manchester on the edge of the captivating nightlife and excellent entertainment area including the trendy Northern Quarter, the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer. With state of the art conference facilities and 228 individual bedroom experiences, every care has been taken to combine the edgy modern design of the building with contemporary luxury facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester
Manchester Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing