We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,702)
Filter reviews
2,702 results
Traveller rating
1,401
947
259
58
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,401
947
259
58
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungenorthern quartercity centrebooked a club roommen arenabath and separate showertwo double bedsprint worksfloor to ceiling windowscar parkcontinental breakfastlovely hotelbars and restaurantsvictoria stationstandard roomfew minutes walkmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,525 - 1,530 of 2,702 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The shape of the building and corridors does make this hotel different from the average modern glass and steel hotel. Good sized comfortable rooms, a great breakfast and very convenient for most of the centre and the metrolink at Shudehill. Possibly could do with a litte more orienteering from the hotel. Overlooks the new Coop HQ which itself is quite dramatic, but one too many rather brutalist car parks in the vicinity. Service was excellent and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidLGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear DavidLGardner,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all of our guests, especially those that take time out of their busy day to write a review about their stay.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre and appreciated the hotel facilities as well.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Recently stayed at the crowne plaza Manchester and really enjoyed it. The room was lovely and clean,beautiful bathroom with a bath and a shower. Good tea and coffee supplies. Comfortable bed, had a good nights sleep. Had a lovely breakfast in the morning, lots of choice, would definately stay again. Fab location!!

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. I am pleased to read that you found the bed comfortable and had a good night sleep followed by a lovely breakfast in the morning.

I look forward to seeing you again at the hotel soon.

Thank you again.

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Check in was a little disappointing as pre-registration documentation had not been prepared although booked and paid in advance. Also the receptionist seem unaware that breakfast had been included in our package with a Club room as she was encouraging us to book breakfast as an additional charge, and then left us to see to a VIP check-in which was a little disconcerting. However this poor service was noticed by a Senior Receptionist who was more helpful, and able to confirm that breakfast indeed included in our pre-payment.

Our Club room exceeded expectations by its size, and facilities, and was spotlessly clean. However, although reserved for three people only towels and bathrobes had been provided for two guests. Phoned housekeeping but no answer, but managed to see a Room Maid working on the floor who provided the missing towels.

On this occasion did not manage breakfast after a late night so cannot comment on this

Had a great night sleep without any traffic noise, and check-out was much more efficient, and the concierge service for left luggage was very good too.

Would certainly return when an overnight stay in Manchester is again required, but do be aware when booking on the website that this was a little misleading as when booking for three the price quoted is for two and then a supplement is added for the third person

Room Tip: Club rooms are well worth the additional charge for the spacious rooms and additional perks.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucilou_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete your comments on www.tripadvisor.com, It helps us enormously to maintain our standards. Thank you for all of your comments and constructive feedback. I am sorry to hear that, on arrival, your first impression of our hotel and service was not the best.
These issues have now been addressed with the members of staff involved.

I do hope to welcome you back here at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Great hotel with very friendly staff. Lovely clean room with great facilities. Breakfast was plentiful and hot with good service. An all round great hotel close to all city centre amenities. Struggled to find fault and will definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Michael M,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I'm pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit overall and I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Bob Fairweather
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The rooms here are huge...two double beds in my room, with plenty of floor space and lounge and desk chairs. Stylish and contemporary. Bathroom had a shower cubicle and a bath, with nice big vanity area too.
I opted for the buffet breakfast which was very well stocked and a good variety.
Definitely a great place to stay for a city visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scorpio21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your very kind feedback and completing this review. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

I do hope to welcome you here at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre again soon.

Best Regards,

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews