We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless once again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Ranked #16 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here numerous times and once again from check in to departure the stay could not be faulted. All the staff are friendly, polite and efficient. We stayed in a king club room which was perfect, big comfy bed, excellent shower and all the other little luxuries as well as access to the club lounge for beverages and breakfast.

Ideally situated for the trams, Arndale shopping centre, Phones4U arena and the bars and nightlife, especially the the Printworks - all within a few minutes walk.

This time, we parked our car in the car park opposite the hotel which was £10 for 24 hours (cheaper than the NCP we have used previous)

Thank you once again for making our stay so enjoyable and we will be back very soon

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joolz-n-Vinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

My sincere thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. Needless to say, I was delighted to read your comments about the staff, the room, and the location, and I look forward to sharing this great feedback with all of the team.

Best Regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,331 - 1,337 of 2,588 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, found the staff fabulously friendly, and the room was spotless. Gorgeous view of the city, comfiest bed Ive ever experienced in a hotel! Didnt want to get out of it..! Brilliantly located for Printworks, MEN, Northern Quarter etc. Keep up the good work! ♡

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NatalieRodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

I am so pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us! Thank you so much for sharing your experiences here, and for your lovely comments about the staff and the hotel.

We hope you will visit us again soon.

Best Regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Fantastic hotel, we stayed here for a weekend for a gig at the MEN arena. Cannot complain about anything. Really friendly staff, so clean and the bed and pillows were so comfy! Would definitely recommend it, for the very reasonable price you get a lot of luxury!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelhalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything at the hotel from the staff to the room and facilities.

We all look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Booked this hotel at the last minute as was at a gig at the Phones 4u Arena that evening. We chose this hotel due to it's location as we wanted to go out early afternoon for a few drinks and a meal in the Northern Quarter which is literally on your door step.

We were given room 329 which was a room modified for disable people but that made no difference for us just saw a few of the little things in the room that they change to help people out like a adjustable wardrobe where the rail pulled out which to me seemed very good.

The room itself was clean and spacious and importantly quiet on a night time as been to plenty city centre hotels where it can sound like a war zone come kicking out time at the clubs.

Would use this hotel again when staying over in Manchester, as it continued what I'd expect a brand like Crowne Plaza to deliver

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheekyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful, fast check in and if you park at the print works car park then they give you discount on overnight stay, think it was £12.

The rooms are very modern and beds are huge and very very comfy. Breakfast was normal buffet style very nice. All hotel staff are really friendly.

Would defiantly stay here again also has a Starbucks in the hotel which is an added bonus.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Louise C,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete your comments on Tripadvisor.
I am thrilled that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to make use of the facilities of the hotel and that you enjoyed the staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Few times in Manchester and first time at this hotel.

Fast and very good service at the reception with concierge, although another keycard wasn´t working. Room was clean and felt fresh. Breakfast service was very good too with tidy and controlled environment. Location definitely in center, however with public transportation from the airport not the best choice.

The whole experience was so far the most smooth and stable, which I do respect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lari70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Tripadvisor website following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I hope to welcome you back soon. Also, I will be happy to pass your comments about the staff onto my team.

Best Regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights between the 3rd and 5th March 2014 and we were in Room 825.
The Hotel is well located in the City Centre and there are good parking positions around the Hotel with the Reception giving you a number of options ranging from Valet Parking to the open air parking straight across the road from the Hotel itself. The reception Staff were very helpful on Check in and informative of all that was on offer.
Our room was good and had all the amenities that you would expect in a Club Room. The shower itself was a little dissapointing as it was quite underpowered but the whole room was well maintained.
We availed ourselves of the Club Lounge and found the staff working in that area really great, friendly and helpful. During the evening, they serve you drinks as you want them. We found that at this Hotel the lounge shut completely at 10pm.This was not our normal experience with such lounges so if you wish a coffee after a night out you will be dissapointed.
Actually, the coffee machine itself in the lounge has seen better days and was not the best. They did have flask coffee available which was better.
We found that the Wifi provided at this Hotel was not the best, very slow unless you upgraded to premium services. This again is not the case with other Hotels in this chain. However it was adequate for light useage but for business it is rather dissapointing.
We found it only a short walk into the City centre area itself which has a great vibe. That being the case we did not eat in the Hotel apart from the Club Lounge Breakfast which again was good with a reasonable continental offering which is what we like.
We would use this again and this is a reasonable choice when visiting the City.

Room Tip: 825 has the view blocked by the Holiday Inn nearby. Bare this in mind but still a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRetiredTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate receiving such a detailed review following your experience at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre.
Needless to say, I was delighted to read your comments about the staff welcome, the room amenities, and I look forward to sharing this great feedback with all of the team.

I am sorry if you encountered some issues with the WiFi connection and the coffee in the Club Lounge was not up to standard.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon at the hotel.

Best Regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.7 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#35 of 120 in Manchester
2,592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#17 of 120 in Manchester
2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

Address: 70 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AF, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Manchester City Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#9 Business Hotel in Manchester
#9 Family Hotel in Manchester
#12 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £79 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is the hottest new hotel to land on the city in 2008. It is perfectly situated in the heart of Manchester in the trendy Northern Quarter, Victoria and Piccadilly Stations and Shudehill Tram and Bus Interchange are all within a short walking distance of this stunning new city centre hotel. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is ideally located within easy access to the MEN Arena, Manchester Central, the Printworks, Manchester Arndale Shopping Centre, Urbis, Manchester City and Manchester United football grounds. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre has 228 luxurious bedrooms with one or two queen or king sized beds including Club Rooms, Junior and Presidential Suites, and a club floor with enhanced views and exclusive access to the top floor club lounge. The stylish rooms have superb contemporary bathrooms boasting separate bath and shower, LCD televisions and complimentary internet access. All guests have complimentary access to the gym which has a range of cardio-vascular equipment open 24 hours a day. The Glasshouse Bar and Restaurant is an ideal place to relax and unwind with a specialty cocktail or have dinner with colleagues or friends. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre also offers nine modern and state-of-the art meeting rooms with a maximum capacity for up to 200 delegates with complimentary wireless internet access. Located right in the heart of Manchester on the edge of the captivating nightlife and excellent entertainment area including the trendy Northern Quarter, the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer. With state of the art conference facilities and 228 individual bedroom experiences, every care has been taken to combine the edgy modern design of the building with contemporary luxury facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester
Manchester Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing