We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive room is incredible ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Ranked #16 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Executive room is incredible ”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Hi all,
Been here a couple of days ago and it was one of the best hotels I checked in England. We had an executive room at the 8th floor with a killer view of the city. Also the club lounge with free drinks, sweets, coffees, games and more was extremely nice.
Good job.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Laur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Laur L,
I would like to personally thank you for this lovely review. We do get many comments about the views and facilities of our Executive rooms.
I will be more than happy to pass your comments on to all staff here at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre.

We look forward to seeing you again here at the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    865
    227
    50
    25
See reviews for
350
979
97
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights over the easter weekend. Was fairly impressed on checking into our room which had two double beds.the bathroom was very clean and modern,however my 6ft 4 hubby found the shower cubicle very cramped.cleanliness of the room was very good,but I found the beds (yes I tried them both) to be hard and uncomfortable,also the duvets were lumpy as the filling seemed to have slipped to one end. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice.would stay here again as very well located for town shopping,dining and bars.
e

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jansunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your comments on tripadvisor; it really helps us to maintain our standards and focus on areas that we need to improve.
I was sorry to hear that you didn't have a comfortable night but happy that you found our rooms' cleanliness up to standard and breakfast up to your liking.

We look forward to seeing you here again very soon.

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend city break. Excellent location right in the center, comfy beds and good staff. Would recommend visiting the print works for good bars and restaurants. Would stay here again without hesitation when next in Manchester!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodluvva24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your very kind feedback and completing this review.
Your comments are a great help and I will make sure they are passed on to the staff here at the hotel.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over New Year 2012/13 but wouldn't let me pick this!! Absolutely lovely room, allowed to check in early at 9am once we arrived. Recommend upgrade to Club Member - exclusive room with unlimited branded alcohol/drinks, pastries and fruit!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Milkystars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your lovely comments. I really appreciate you taking the time to complete this review even if your stay was a long time ago.
I look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have stayed here twice now when visiting Manchester and will continue to use this hotel. Rooms are comfy, clean and spacious. Lovely bathroom, great breakfast and good location.
Staff a little slow at breakfast but that is the only downside to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,
My sincere thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. Needless to say, I was delighted to read that it was your second time with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The twin room has 2 double beds, not 2 single ones. This is a nice touch, and allows a maximum 4 people to stay in one room. You can easily have one adult and one child sleeping in each double bed. Breakfast is not cheap, but has a good selection, and is very nice.

Room Tip: Club floors seem a little nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Michael G,
Many thanks for taking the time to write this great review - I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. Your comments about the beds and breakfast are most kind, and I'll be sure to pass them on to the team.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for Easter having flown from a weekend in a continental city.
We were greeted with such friendliness and efficiency. Gill the receptionist was brilliant and we wanted to say thanks for an outstanding welcome.
We also are in the bar. Beautiful food. At the end of the night we returned for a nightcap. Again great service.
They have it so right. We've decided only to stay here when we are next in Manchester.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DjC L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write this great review - I am delighted that you had a terrific time at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. Your comments about the staff and especially our Front office manager Gill are most kind, and I'll be sure to pass them on to the team.

I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you all back soon.

Kind regards

Bob Fairweather
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.7 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,878 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
586 reviews
0.8 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Address: 70 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AF, England (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Manchester City Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#9 Family Hotel in Manchester
#9 Business Hotel in Manchester
#12 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is the hottest new hotel to land on the city in 2008. It is perfectly situated in the heart of Manchester in the trendy Northern Quarter, Victoria and Piccadilly Stations and Shudehill Tram and Bus Interchange are all within a short walking distance of this stunning new city centre hotel. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is ideally located within easy access to the MEN Arena, Manchester Central, the Printworks, Manchester Arndale Shopping Centre, Urbis, Manchester City and Manchester United football grounds. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre has 228 luxurious bedrooms with one or two queen or king sized beds including Club Rooms, Junior and Presidential Suites, and a club floor with enhanced views and exclusive access to the top floor club lounge. The stylish rooms have superb contemporary bathrooms boasting separate bath and shower, LCD televisions and complimentary internet access. All guests have complimentary access to the gym which has a range of cardio-vascular equipment open 24 hours a day. The Glasshouse Bar and Restaurant is an ideal place to relax and unwind with a specialty cocktail or have dinner with colleagues or friends. The Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre also offers nine modern and state-of-the art meeting rooms with a maximum capacity for up to 200 delegates with complimentary wireless internet access. Located right in the heart of Manchester on the edge of the captivating nightlife and excellent entertainment area including the trendy Northern Quarter, the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer. With state of the art conference facilities and 228 individual bedroom experiences, every care has been taken to combine the edgy modern design of the building with contemporary luxury facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Manchester
Manchester Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing