We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,683)
Filter reviews
2,683 results
Traveller rating
1,392
941
256
58
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,392
941
256
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungenorthern quartercity centrebooked a club roommen arenabath and separate showertwo double bedsprint worksfloor to ceiling windowscar parkcontinental breakfastlovely hotelbars and restaurantsvictoria stationstandard roomfew minutes walkmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,344 - 1,349 of 2,683 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Having stayed in Crowne Plaza in various locations in the UK and abroad I was less than enthused by the lack lustre welcome and complete absence of porterage. On arrival there was no one to help with luggage - bearing in mind there is no on site parking it is a challenge to unload and move the car to the ever so ropey NCP nearby. Room was fine, if a little noisy. The executive lounge is a bit of an oasis, lovely waiting staff, even if it could do with a serious make over. Breakfast is of the usual standard, although one can source better within a few hundred yards for 1/3 of the price. The gym is really spartan and frankly not of the standard of our little local hotel at home. As a platinum reward holder we were allowed a late check out which was a bonus. Would stay again, but we reckon the service could be improved.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank emannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation and your comments are very important to us. I am saddened that you were not able to experience our ordinarily high levels of service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your future travel needs.

Kind Regards,
Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was not a cheap hotel,the room was high standard but very small, parking was at the local NCP carpark with a small discount. Staff were very good, its not one I will use again only because there is better value else where.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seadreamrascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We value all guests’ comments and feedback as they help us to constantly improve our service. I am pleased you had a good stay and were able to experience our high levels of service. I am sorry you feel it was not value for money, we do offer great discounted prices for bookings made in advance.

I do appreciate that you have alternative options when it comes to lodging however I do hope that if your travels ever bring you back to Manchester you would consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lovely hotel, airy, spacious room and spotless. Beautiful cooked breakfast and excellent service.
Best of all in a brilliant central location for shops, bars and restaurants.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind comments following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay and were looked after by our staff. We are indeed very lucky to be in a great centralized location and I am glad you were able to take advantage of this.

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Manchester and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Booked a night here to celebrate my birthday. I went with 3 friends and we booked a room with two king size beds and it worked out costing around £27 each which we thought was a bargain. The room was clean, the beds very comfy, bathroom was great, high spec design, towels were provided. There was a TV with freeview in the room. we were on a high floor but there was plenty of lifts. Our view was not great , we were looking out onto a flat roof but we were only in the hotel to sleep so didn't really mind . The downsides were that , considering that we had made a booking for four people, there were only two bath towels, two hand towels, two glasses, two mugs, two tea bags, basically only two of everything.
There's a good impression as soon as you walk in the glass revolving doors into reception. It looks very posh and upmarket. The staff are friendly. They also have a deal with the NCP printworks car park, you only pay £12 for 24 hrs parking. Beware though as we arrived in Manchester at 5pm, and was under the impression that our parking would be until 5pm the next day , however when we checked out at 11am the receptionist validated our parking ticket which we pay to the hotel, then she tells us that we have 30 mins in which to get the car out of the car park! So if you are wanting to get the full 24 hrs out of your parking then get your ticket validated just before you want to leave the city , not when you check out!
The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of Manchester, the tram/ bus station is just opposite as is the printworks car page and the shopping centre is a 5 minute walk away. If I was visiting Manchester again I would definitely book this hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jail1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the hotel, we greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and were able to benefit from a bargain. Please accept my apologises for any inconvenience with the additional items not being available in your room on arrival. Our Housekeeping team who are always happy to provide any additional items required.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester on this occasion and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We arrived from America for an 8-day stay to attend a family funeral & were mostly pleased with the hotel. We were given a room on the 5th floor, where the halls are still painted black & the carpets are stained & a bit worn. The bathroom & beds in our room were nice, but the carpet & walls really needed to be freshened up. Knowing that we were booked for 8 days, I thought the staff could have given us a nicer room or offered us an upgrade...our room was NOT worth $180.00 USD per night. That said, the room service was good, the gym was excellent, & the
on-site Starbucks was a lifesaver for American-sized cups of coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManCity, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns and compliments regarding our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests, especially those that take time out of their busy day to write a review about their stay. We strive to ensure every guest has a wonderful experience here and appreciate being made aware when they don't. The candid feedback we receive from valued guests such as yourself are very much welcomed as this allows us to target areas required to improve the high standards of service we pride ourselves on.

We have an experienced maintenance team who do routine checks on such things like the carpeting/walls so I am sorry you encountered any shortcomings with this which affected your stay. Please rest assured your comments have been shared with the maintenance team to ensure this is improved in future.

Nevertheless I am pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, our Starbucks is indeed very popular and I was delighted you enjoyed this also.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Bob Fairweather
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews