We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,683)
Filter reviews
2,683 results
Traveller rating
1,392
941
256
58
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,392
941
256
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungenorthern quartercity centrebooked a club roommen arenabath and separate showertwo double bedsprint worksfloor to ceiling windowscar parkcontinental breakfastlovely hotelbars and restaurantsvictoria stationstandard roomfew minutes walkmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,407 - 2,412 of 2,683 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2010

had a lovely weekend stay at the Crowne Plaza, great location, lovely staff and the beds, well the best I have slept in for a long time.

well done keep up the good work

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

hotel is relatively new so is pretty modern and ideally placed for the city centre. we managed to secure a double room (b&b) for £74 which is more than reasonable for a city centre hotel for a saturday night. room was nice with everything you would want and expect. only one real complaint regarding our stay - the breakfast. it wasn't pleasent. the cooked food itself was fine and decent quality sausageand bacon being served. however the staff couldn't keep on top of things with tables not being cleared and tea/coffee not offered until we had to ask for it. also bread, crossaints, fruit not replenised. was a shame really as it was the only downside to an enjoyable. would recommend this hotel for an overnightbreak if you want to be within easy walking distance of the shops, bars and restaurants. however book room only and get a breakfas nearby would be my advice.......

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We arrived at the hotel early afternoon and our check-in was processed quickly and efficiently by a friendly member of the reception team. I am a Platinum Member in the Priority Club and was fortunate enough to receive a complimentary upgrade to a suite on the fifth floor of the hotel. Our room was extremely well furnished throughout. Additionally we were able to visit the Club Lounge on the 8th floor in the evening for complementary drinks and snacks.
We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast in the Glasshouse restaurant which is situated on the ground floor. Our visit was primarily aimed at the excellent shopping in the city centre and this hotel is ideally placed for this. The NCP Printworks Car Park is no more than 100 yards from the hotel and is the most suitable for anyone staying at the hotel.
We discovered that the hotel will provide a discount to guests parking in the NCP Printworks Car Park if presented with the parking ticket when checking out.
The only slight niggle we found in our room was that there are no powerpoints located close enough to any of the mirrors which would be inconvenient for guests wishing to use the hairdryer.
We found all the members of the hotel staff that we came into contact with to be extremely friendly and helpful especially the Italian lady in the hotel restaurant.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legend14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights and had one dinner in the hotel.

Arrived late at night but there was still a warm welcome a genuine conversation and an impression of wanting to please.

Parking across the road and a bit down.

Whilst slightly away from the traditional hotel and city centre only a few minutes walk away and can be cheaper than the more established location with a more modern twist. Well situated for Printworks bar/restaurant area

The dinner and wine were fine and it was competitively priced and imaginatively prepared.

The room was of an acceptable size with a modern bathroom and space to work.

Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasilsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Can't fault it really.
Great room, maybe on the small side but as expected for a city centre, (Being objective, I wouldn't want to take a shower there though if I was on the larger side). Modern, nice decor, well equipt, nice, big flat screen TV, no scrimping and all round quite plush. Huge comfy bed. Views were nothing to write home about but not an issue.
Room service was good as was the general service.
Location was really good for what we wanted.
All round, very good. I can't comment on value for money though as we used points but I was more than happy with it all.

My only comment would be that there was no free parking but again, I wouldn't expect that with a city centre and there is a car park pretty much opposite.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews