We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected - but cost more than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Excellent one nights stay en route to the airport. Staff friendly and helpful and hotel is well located, clean, fresh and modern with very comfy beds: However it cost significantly more than the rates used in the ads and the leader board outside, which was a bit galling!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulk224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,883 - 2,889 of 3,059 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

Myself and my two kids stayed for one night before an early flight. The hotel is modern clean and stylish. so easy to find and easy access to the airport.

It has a restaurant, Bar serving snacks and is really comfortable. Premier Inn Manchester airport ft is just opposite and of the two looks prettier on the outside as this ones a bit of an ugly duckling on the outside, but that didnt matter, as the inside more than made up for it.

I would definately return as i only paid £82. for the night for all of us and 8 days parking. what a bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank w0ngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I must admit, I wasn't expecting much when I booked this great value hotel. However, the service and friendliness of the staff was probably the best I have ever experienced, the room was simple but very comfortable. The bathroom and the bedroom were spotlessly clean! I thought we would be bored on this stopover, but we had a lovely meal at the restaurant. The food and the service were wonderful. We had a few drinks at the bar afterwards. It was full of football fans, but the atmosphere around the whole hotel was very calm and serene!, so even though we had to catch the first shuttle bus the next day, I left feeling very relaxed and happy. If you are using the shuttle bus be sure to give yourself plenty of time. It took about 40 minutes to get to our terminal in zero traffic, due to all the pick-ups along the way.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nóinín
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed here for one night in May, 2011 the night before our flight left from Manchester airport. At 29 pounds, this hotel is hard to beat. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. Checking in and out was fast and easy, and the staff was polite and helpful. When we called reception to say our room was too warm, the problem was corrected immediately. We ate dinner in the restaurant where the price was comparable to similar restaurants for similar food. It was a five minute drive to the airport. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeS98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We needed a hotel for an early morning flight out of Manchester. Booked here on the £29 deal. Spot on room and a great nights sleep. If I was being fussy I'd say the room was a little bit warm and the ventilation system wasn't silent.

A negative was an extra £5 for parking which I hadn't anticipated for seeing as though it isn't exactly an in-demand location.

Regardless, I would stay again. If fits the bill of a cheap hotel for a good night's sleep before an early flight. One of the better airport hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Progressive1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Premier Inn - just an overnight stay when flying out of Manchester Airport - very handy.
This time it was the FT hotel but once again, the service was excellent, staff extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms comfortable and quiet - what more could you want for just £29?
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robdeb2861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed here before our flight early hours of next day. fast and efficient check in. Good parking facilities. Bedrooms clean and spacious. Beds comfortable. No noise

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor no problems there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadow5769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 120 in Manchester
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £47 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing