We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good deal”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I am used to staying in Premier Inns and happy with their services which is much the same in all of their hotels.The taxi driver asked me which hotel it was and this was a shock as I didn't realise there were two on the same site!! so check before you get there.

Room Tip: I paid £6 for a taxi from the airport station and £3 on the shuttle. That £9 added to the £50 I pai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,364
    927
    339
    111
    65
See reviews for
862
1,159
203
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed on night of 11th August with family of 7 in 2 rooms, prior to flying off on holiday on 12th. For this purpose, this is a great hotel. Rooms are well appointed, comfortable and clean. Reception and restaurant staff were friendly and efficient. Food on meal deals was satisfactory although breakfast could have greater selection, especially for children. Special mention to our waiter Aaron who always had a smile and keen to help.
All in all, a painless experience, good value for money and a good start to our hols. We would be happy to return to this hotel.
PS a tip. Ring before you go and find out which hotel you are in - there are 2 Premier Inns on same sight. It saves you getting all your luggage out and finding you are in the wrong hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is the only hotel in the world where you can get curried rice without rice! I had to stay a night after the airline cancelled the flight due to an industrial action and the hotel ran out of food! The passengers were spread over the two hotels and made to run from one hotel to the other in the pouring rain! The room I stayed in was noisy but spacious and clean. Breakfast was good as it seems they tried to make up for the mishap the previous night. Air condition was not working in the room but the temperature was comfortable. Is the electric fan in the room to make up for the non-working aircon?

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

We are well aware of the issue of high room temperatures, and are currently in the process of installing air conditioning into all of our hotel branches.

However, this will be a lengthy process, so in the meantime the management team at the hotel have done all they can to help reduce room temperatures.

Please be assured your comments have been noted including the issue concerning our restaurant, and will be fully investigated.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Thank you for your time,

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stay here on way out on our abroad hols..What can i say First class Top Valuefor money ..All very clean..Bar food ok.Breakfast very good..Ask staff if they had a number for a taxi for the morning no problem they book it for us..Would defo go and stay again..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Booked a family room for overnight stay prior to fight to Florida.
Very happy with room which was a good size and immaculate.Two double beds were plenty big enough.
Would happily use this again and l am fussy !!
Complimentary car parking worked smoothly and car was waiting on our return to UK.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorettamsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Booked two rooms for my family and I for an airport stop over - It does the job. Very good location.

Everything as expected for a Premier Inn.

Rooms v.quiet given its proximity to the airport which is always a bonus. Clean and comfortable.

Food basic and well priced. Service in restaurant and bar could be friendlier and more efficient, cleanliness too was lacking with tables, chairs and carpets all grim.

Good advice from staff on airport car parks, directions, etc. etc.

Would use again and recommend to others if using the airport.

Room Tip: Clarify which of the two hotels you are staying in prior to arrival to avoid a walk across the car p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMB_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed one night prior to an early flight. Arrived late and was disappointed to have to pay £5 for the car park and to have to return to the car from reception with the ticket to put in windscreen. Air con not working in the room, so stifling hot. Too late to mess about with engineers so had to have window open all night, which being next to an airport is not ideal. Next day, told reception and was told "Oh you should have told us last night" No discount was offered which would have been nice. Breakfast was fine. Overall this is a budget hotel and you cant expect too much, but I think key items such as room temperature should be checked prior to a guest arriving.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMKLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing