We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice way to start your travels..... (and make sure you have the breakfast)...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #37 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Nice hotel. Nice staff, Nice room. Basically everything was NICE. However, the breakfast was WOW!! Make sure you request the 'Vege Sausages' as they are a treat!! Only thing is that courtesy bus only operates from 4am till 10am. They do though provide a car pick up outside of these hours (mine was organised so fast it was unreal) for a reasonable fee (approx £6). Overall an enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamau B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,377 - 2,383 of 3,017 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family in Lancashire due to the fact all of the other hotels were fully booked as there was a concert at MEN arena.We normally stay at the Hilton or Marriot. We arrived early just to check in and then leave. Check in was very quick and the young lady (sorry bad with names - brunette girl - english) was extremely friendly and helpful. When we got back to the hotel at about 10:30pm the parking was almost nearly full. Luckily we found one space near the rear of the car park. We asked for an extra blanket and two extra pillows however the young lady at the reception desk forget about our request and left for the evening. I then called back at midnight as it had got quite cold and we travelling with our 17 month old and the lady (maybe spanish) apologised and brought us the extra blanket etc straight away.

We paid for breakfast which in my opinion is the best I have had from a budget hotel. The meet and greet staff were very friendly and helpful. however the waitress (black uniform -Maybe Thai nationality) was very very rude. I complained to my wife about her to which she told me that she had also been rude to her.

Overall, I think there 4 small things this hotel brand can do to improve;
1. I small fridges in the rooms (very important for medication and milk for children. I had to buy a small fridge from Argos and take it with me)
2. Put more lighting in the bedroom (very very low)
3. Make the beds a teeny weeny bit slightly bigger
4. Tell the waitress at breakfast to be less rude and smile once in a while

Would I stay here again?? Honestly, yes I would.

Room Tip: nice views of aeroplanes at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImInLove-WithuParri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and can't believe we stayed at the same hotel. Yes, the rooms are nice, the location is good for the airport, but it was the worst night's sleep I'd had in a long time. On walking into the room we initially thought the window was open due to the loudness of the traffic noise. Unfortunately, it wasn't & we had to put up with the noise all night (I had to resort to stuffing loo roll in my ears!). Also, the bed was rock hard, so I woke the next morning feeling bruised. On a positive, breakfast was good & the young girl seeing to the breakfasts was polite, cheerful & friendly. However, can't see us going back here. Have previously used the Travelodge on the same site & had a much better night's sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Great budget hotel near Manchester Airport. Bar man in the hotel really friendly and service with a warm smile. Rooms are perfect for a few nights stay.


Although there are other hotels nearer to the airport, which admittedly I haven't stayed in, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubblebeachgirl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Booked 2 rooms at this hotel prior to our flight to orlando. The rooms were big and comfortable with a good shower, the beds were comfy and the price when booked in advance made it a great stay. The location is just a 5 mins drive from the car park at manchester airport. We had breakfast in the morning which catered for all our needs. We will stay here again on our next long haul flight from manchester

Room Tip: Choosing a high floor as there was a lot of traffic outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angeray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed the night before an early morning flight from Manchester Airport and had booked primarily because of the price (but also previous positive experience with the brand).

The hotel is well located, 5 minutes' drive from the main on-site parking and a stone's throw from the motorway access routes. Slightly confusingly, there are two buildings making up the site (Premier Inn North and Premier Inn South) and it wasn't immediately clear in which of them we needed to check in. We plumped for the building to the north and were lucky - I don't know if the other building mirrors this but it wouldn't be much fun traipsing back and forth if it's not.

Check in was very easy - a simple matter of placing the same credit card used to reserve the room into an ATM style kiosk. The option of adding Wi-Fi and (an overpriced) breakfast was given at that point but we didn't avail ourselves. Parking was also paid at this point - £5 for an overnight stay seemed pretty fair.

Within 5 minutes of our arrival, we were settled in our clean and spacious room. The double bed was comfy with a choice of firm or soft pillows and the room was also equipped with a desk, comfy chair and plenty of hanging space. The usual hairdryer, tiny kettle and tea/coffee were present and correct but the flat screen TV (which seemed a bit small for the size of the room) was oddly placed so that it wasn't readily visible from one side of the bed. The bathroom was clean with decent towels and the usual wall mounted soap/shampoo dispenser with excellent water pressure in the shower.

We attempted to visit the restaurant to grab something to eat before bedding down but a very large coach party had booked the whole restaurant for a group buffet and the wait was going to be excessive. The reception assistance was good though and we visited a nearby pub (The Romper) on their advice - the food there was of good quality and of reasonable price so well worth a thought if the wait at the hotel is long.

Our night's sleep was generally good although it was disturbed by screaming children running up and down the corridors at midnight (why weren't they in bed?!) - once they'd calmed down, things were better with no temperature or noise problems to speak of.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medic_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed one night, for early flight. As you would expect from a Premier Inn, big clean and comfortable rooms. Did eat in restaurant, which was difficult as menu was limited for Coeliac's so perhaps they could address this in the future. Also would suggest asking for upper floor rooms as I did find that the noise from above did prevent a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on upper floors to help prevent noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCAAppleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 120 in Manchester
3,159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £46 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing