We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #31 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Overall very good. Slight problem was traffic noise from motorway but didn't deter from the hotel overall as I am sure I would have been moved if required. All staff were very helpful, dinner fine and breakfast good all on the £22 meal deal incl a drink at dinner and the room only £29 will defiantly use again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanameredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,273 - 2,279 of 2,917 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed at the Premier before a flight to Dubai. Finding the hotel could be easier but once there the quality of the hotel was excellent. Clean, quiet and comfortable at a very good price.It is also very convenient for the airport with a transfer time of less than 10 minutes

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Here we are again back here at premier inn frieght manchester airport,once again a warm welcome from the reception got room requested over the airport. went for a meal to be met by the wonderfull lady AMY who remembered us from previous 2 years so another warm welcome and freindly chat catching up good meal thanks jonathan,and as it was my 64th a muffinand candle appeared me embarresed and pink bus such a nice touch.So all in all a great weekend again and will return for 65th god willing lol.
there are 2 premier's on this site when booking it needs to be the freight hotel.as many people there had it wrong and got the other one
ian crump
oxford

Room Tip: rooms with a airport view if your into aircraft 602/3/4 614/15
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iancrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

It's a bit confusing as there are 2 premier inn's opposite each other. Check in staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Rooms in premier inns are always boring and clinical but clean and functional. It's an airport hotel so location is to be expected. You could see the planes from the room (if you care about that kind of thing) but it wasn't noisy despite it's proximity to the airport. Not a lot else to say really...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn we always try to give our customers a comfortable and friendly stay, and I apologise if you have felt let down by our brand, and by the lack perhaps of a few homely details.

We really value your feedback, as it allows us to improve our standards and make our hotel experience more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

Well time was on my side decided to opt for the inn get what you pay for ...staff friendly helpfull rooms standard what you expext from budget hotel..opted for late night meal back of 11pm aftet long travel from spain....had pizza any way after half hour wait inquired where was pizza at...as family of 4 a couple and a single guy all served before me and I was first in.....was told by bar memember that there only one oven and it was being used and that the lasagne was in a microwave why I be the least bit interested...well got pizza finally well was disapointed ...after a not bad sleep opted for the buffet breakfast 8.95 I think standard buffet lay out that okay then I seen the cooked breakfast omg...sausages burnt.fried eggs like rubber burnt underneath,scrambled egg over cooked under lights to long,baked beans well give a new meaning to baked........complained to very young looking duty manageress who informed me it was the chefs first time in breakfast well I dont want to here that I want breakfast.....then after about 10 mins duty manager gave me a descripton in how she advised the chef to cook friecd eggs really I wanted to no that

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed here for one night before our flight on holiday and were genuinely surprised at how wonderful this hotel was. The restaurant was great, food lovely, staff attentive and nice prices too. The room was clean, bright, and very spacious. The price was excellent. We would consider staying at the hotel even if we weren't going on holiday it was that good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tattyadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Nice hotel. Nice staff, Nice room. Basically everything was NICE. However, the breakfast was WOW!! Make sure you request the 'Vege Sausages' as they are a treat!! Only thing is that courtesy bus only operates from 4am till 10am. They do though provide a car pick up outside of these hours (mine was organised so fast it was unreal) for a reasonable fee (approx £6). Overall an enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamau B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing