We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and a welcome stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #37 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Booked this hotel online at a bargain £37
We arrived very late at 0400 after a long flight. Check-in was swift and we were asleep by 0430.
The room was on the airport side and was very quiet.
We didn't stay for breakfast as we had a long drive home.
Fully recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,051 - 2,057 of 3,017 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

As usual the standard of this premier Inn was exactly as expected, clean, good food, friendly.
Not the hotels fault that we had a poor nights sleep.
We stayed prior to a long haul morning flight and although the hotel had security in place along the corridors and shhh areas it was in fact the guests leaving for very early flights and arriving from night flights that had no manners.
As our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the carpark we were woken numerous times by shouting, Car doors banging, suitcases being dragged and thumped up curbs. Even someone screaming, obviously so excited to be going on a plane!
The staff welcomed everyone in the lobby on their way to breakfast and asked if we had slept well, we did explain and said next time we will ask for a rear room.
Good food, Good Value, Clean and friendly we would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room away from the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maysey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Two families of four staying in family rooms following return flight to Manchester Airport.

Rooms were a bit odd. Bed's were very small (my feet hung over the end of the bed), strange bathroom (toilet and shower with seat!), hand basin is in the bedroom, not the bathroom. Bathroom door is a self closing sliding door, which drove me mad. The sink had a horrible 'drain smell' which even the kids commented on.

The exterior of the hotel has some kind of metal cladding, which made an irritating noise when the rain fell on it. Didn't make for a good night sleep.

We stayed in the Premier Inn in Runger Lane North on our outbound journey. The north hotel is far superior to this South and strangely it was cheaper - it didn't have availability hence why we stayed at the South Hotel.

Breakfast was fine and staff friendly.

Room Tip: Go to the Premier Inn Runger Lane North instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve-l-edin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I normally stay at the Premier Inn right opposite but it was full. This is my first stay at Runger Lane South. Checked in online - what a waste of time. Still had to queue and answer all the normal questions. Mentioned this to the receptionist who just ignored my comments - next time I will try somewhere else even if it's further away from the airport.

Must say though nothing wrong with the rooms apart from very thin walls and the motorway right outside

Room Tip: Thin walls and beside the motorway !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 103DavidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

- good service, exceed my expectation. Had a comfortable stay
- very near the airport but 30mins frm city, good for early flight.
, upon arrival frm airport u can get a cheaper taxi from arrow cars(inside airport) with fixed rate despite the time of arrival.
- love the shower, they have different pillows for you to choose, tv provided.
- good night sleep guarantee policy allows u to refund if u did not have a good sleep

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Comfy beds.. Great location to airport.. Evening meals good value always hot.. Breakfast great if u have time.. Shuttle service on time.. Just no phone for wake up calls .. If phone dead and can,t charge

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here on business because of the location of the hotel to the conference venue. Its external appearance doesn't do it justice when you compare it to the more recently built Premier Inns on the same site, so don't let that put you off. The hotel appears to have undergone some recent refurbishment with new carpets. The room I had was massive - it had two double beds and loads of space for general walking around! The sink is separate to the toilet/shower room which I quite like - gives you more space compared to other hotels where everything is crammed into the bathroom. Shower was big. Staff were excellent and helpful, both at the desk and in the restaurant where I ate that night (food wasn't the best I've ever had, but there was a good selection). Overall, the hotel is great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachelique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 120 in Manchester
3,158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £46 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing