We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #26 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Busy restaurant and bar, good reasonably priced food, clean rooms, comfy bed. Despite staying at the back of the hotel there was very little traffic noise.

No official airport transfer - you need to book a taxi the night before - costs £2 per person (they do have a minibus).

Will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiciaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,866)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,797 - 1,803 of 2,866 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Arrived to a huge queue after a hellish motorway journey- despite my best efforts I waited over 1 hour for check in, even though I had pre- booked days earlier. Customer service was utterly poor. Further to this they have charged my twice. I have contacted customer services on several occasions and no one is responding!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hdot007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Have used this hotel on several occasions due to it's proximity to both the airport and my destination. It doesn't look much from the outside but inside can't be faulted - spotlessly clean, bedrooms especially so, not even a smear on the glass shower door!! Staff are very friendly and helpful, bar area while not overly big is very comfortable and staff have no problems with a large group sitting having a few drinks and chatting til the small hours! Breakfast selection is ver good - normal cooked offerings, but also full range of cereals, fresh fruit and skimmed milk and sweeteners on offer, very handy if you are watching the calories!! Porridge, poached eggs etc made to order. All in all another successful stay (group of 10 adults) and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scouser1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent stress relieve before a long flight, staff are friendly and efficient the food belies the location, the beds hit the sleep button, it of course the proximity to the airports is a plus as in they know of delays before they call your cab.

Room Tip: Travel hotel all rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsterdamGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have stayed in hotel airport hotels before and have been bitterly disappointed . So we were not expecting much especially when we got a room for 2 adults and a child for about £47 for the night. But the service was brilliant and the room was big and very clean with coffee making . we also took advantage of the offer were you paid for a 3 course meal with a drink which also included breakfast, under 16's got brekkie free. The restaurant staff were really attentive to our 8 year old grandson and made him feel special. A really good start to our holiday. Will use you again . Thank You

Room Tip: Have room not facing the motorway, people said it noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel before a mid morning flight and it was an excellent choice. We checked in online and decided to take advantage of the meal deal. This was such good value for money. Our room was great and we slept really well. Lovely comfy bed and pillows. The staff were friendly and efficient and both dinner and breakfast were excellent. We didn't mind paying £5 to park-our room had only cost £25. Staying here made a good relaxing start to our holiday. We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicarsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed two nights (flew into Manchester Airport) as I needed to be in the area and this was one of the cheapest hotels that I had found.

Check-in was busy when I arrived, after 21:30 hrs, but the staff were very friendly and very helpful. This hotel is not close enough to walk to from the airport and the hotel shuttle bus appears only to run between 04:00 - 10:00 hrs. I would advise ringing to check before you travel and if it is not operating they will give the telephone number of a local taxi company that offers a set price (£6 when I travelled), although I did use a "black" cab and the price was only slightly more.

I had a very spacious room, wasn't too sure about the sink being in the bedroom rather than in the bathroom, although the shower was one of the best I have ever come across in a hotel. Nice size television. Minimal number of tea and coffees was disappointment.

My main fault with the bedroom was the bed, another hard and uncomfortable one. All the pillows seemed to be the same despite there supposed to be a choice!

The quality of the food on offer in the restaurant is very good in my opinion, although not sure if there was "up-selling" or just being friendly and offering advice. Also be warned that the restaurant closes for new bookings by 21:45 hrs, although you can get a limited menu from the bar after that time. I must offer praise to the lady that was supervising the restaurant on Friday 28th February, I just missed the restaurant by ten minutes and the bar menu was not particularly useful for me as I have food intolerences and she allowed me a slightly wider choice for which I was very grateful. I found the bar staff very friendly and knowledgable and the atmosphere in the bar lively but not over-powering.

All in all, if this hotel is for a one nighter before or after a flight I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nett0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £44 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing