We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Value and Service at An Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #23 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Fife Scotland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellant Value and Service at An Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

A warm welcome on arrival, and rooms larger then the normal Premier Inn rooms as this had been designed as a Tulip Hotel. Unusual shaped showery room with wash hand basin in bedroom. Rooms were clean and very much up to standard. Restaurant was good, with excellent service provided by the team, and most helpful to my wife who has some food allergies. Nothing was too much trouble. The menu, for an airport hotel was very good, a good selection of items, very well presented and cooked. Not over priced. There were additional staff on in the morning to ensure that people got their taxis. Overall the team and stay was most enjoyable, if an airport hotel. can be enjoyable,. If having to stay at Manchester Airport in a "budget" hotel, the stay here. Overall, Value and service for money. I'll certainly drop the CEO of the group a letter to say thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikingScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi VikingScotland,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am truly delighted that you found your stay so 'enjoyable'. We certainly agree with the notion that a stay at an airport hotel can be enjoyable, which makes your review so pleasing.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    882
    308
    99
    58
See reviews for
794
1,088
193
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on trent
Level Contributor
204 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I generally stay in a hotel the night before a flight. We've stayed in all of them in Manchester, The Hilton, Raddisson Blu, Crowne Plaza and I have to say this does the job just as well, if not better for our purposes.
When we checked in the young girl on reception was very helpful and served us with a smile. We weren't going to eat in the restaurant however changed our minds and were served by Sharon, she was friendly and gave us great service, as did all the staff. The room was amply spacious for one nights stay. The only compliant was the food, we know the staff just follow the specifications so it's not the staff. Premier Inn, come on, my wife had a tasteless frozen lasagne which we could have bought from Tesco for 99p and I had an extremely dried out burger, more like ration food for the military. Your staff will make us return but your food, well, we will have to visit the chippy.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary2829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi Gary2829,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really pleased that we have able to win your custom from our competitors - long may it continue. I am, however, really disppointed that you did not enjoy your experience in our restaurant. We pride ourselves on serving up great quality food, so I would like offer my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy yours. Please be assured that we will take your feedback on board, and I only hope that we can persuade you to give us another chance next time you stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

As we had stayed before I had no hesitation booking for £29 for one night following a flight back from holiday. Arrived around 11pm and having checked in online was quickly in our room. Knew what to expect and for a budget hotel the rooms are very good. Only one bath towel provided but a quick visit to reception sorted this. We soon realised we weren't going to get a good nights sleep. Our room was on the 2nd floor above the entrance which meant we heard everyone chatting outside and being near the lift we heard everyone coming/going. Problems included guests singing outside at midnight and someone knocking on our door at 1am. Someone even had the cheek to remove the "do not disturb" sign from the door! Woke around 6am and heard the housekeeping staff opening their office which was opposite our room. Complained to staff when we departed and they were very sympathetic and there was no problem getting a refund as per their good night guarantee. They advised to call them when booking and ask for a room on the 5th floor if requiring a quiet room. If it had been possible to request this on the website I would have done so. I'm sure we will give them another try in the future as it's good value overall.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mauritiusbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi mauritiusbride,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very sorry that the noise levels were not better managed during your stay. Our nights team are normally very switched on to managing such noise, and will be very disappointed when they see this review. I hope that next time you stay, we can convert your 3 star rating to a 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I know some people like a hard mattress but ours was as hard as rock and spoiled our nights sleep. I know we should have complained at the time. However the rest of our stay was excellent. The room and shower are large and clean, tea making facilities are excellent. Staff were very welcoming at book in and we had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant where the staff were excellent

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tattyhead45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi Tattyhead45,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, although your feedback regarding the bed you slept in is disappointing. Please note that Premier Inn are currently rolling out brand new beds accross the entire estate, which I have tried myself, and I can assure you they are incredibly comfortable! These beds should be in all of our hotels by the end of 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night with wife and child. Staff are excellent here, good prices, excellent service very helpful people. Will definitely use premier inn in future when needed as opposed to other hotels. Staff were genuinely very helpful and cheery.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

very clean,very comfy,nice and helpful staff,fantastic big bed,very cost affective,0.9 of a mile from airport and 5min taxi from i think it was called bee hive restaurant,bril food and great wine,defo go back to premiere inn again .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trev19682014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Big comfy beds, spacious rooms. Can't fault the hotel or the location. It was perfect for our early flight to Turkey the next morning. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good. We got seated straight away & the waitress was very pleasant. Prices were reasonable and portions a good size. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelNikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing