We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #24 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar, Europe
1 review
“Good nights sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very comfortable, large bed. Helpful and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The meal deal for the evening meal and breakfast was a good deal. Good food nod good quality,


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    882
    306
    99
    58
See reviews for
789
1,085
192
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here before we flew to Egypt. Efficient, clean and very friendly, All staff were welcoming and the food was awesome. We went across the road to the North Premier Inn and we were glad not to be staying there. We waited 20 mins at the bar and 2 members of staff ignored us. Hence we walked out,
We were so pleased to be staying in the South Premier Inn. We will be back next year.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trixiechilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi trixiechilton,

Thank you for your lovely review or your stay at our South hotel. I will ensure that our team sees your kind words. I am, however, disappointed that your experience in our North building was not satisfactory. At these hotels, we pride ourselves on making our guests feel brilliant, and I apologise that you were let down on this occasion.

I hope you enjoyed Egypt, and look forward to seeing you again on your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent welcome, well organised. No waiting. Evening meal was up to standard. Too early for breakfast (having an early flight), but having eaten breakfast there before I guess I would have no complaints. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi jan e,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that we met your needs so well, and really appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We would recommend staying at premier , their good nights sleep guarantee is excellent,we couldnt sleep due to traffic on the motorway and was offered a full refund under the good nights sleep guarantee

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi Cindy W,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I am delighted that our team dealt with your lack of sleep due to the motorway as they did, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I work at Manchester Airport and was told by a colleague that the breakfast at Premier Inn South was really good value.
Absolutely correct, the price is brilliant and the quality and range of food available was really good. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
We were served by Margarita and Dee, they both provided fantastic service and are a credit to this hotel !!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John_taxi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good value for money. Rooms, Staff, Food, service all good. Short trip to airport in taxi will cost £6 one way. Only fault was a droning noise all night which kept me awake for most of it, i expect from the airport but if noise sensitive should be aware of this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi Christine P,

Thanks for your review of our hotel. I am pleased that your experience of our hotel was in the main a positive one, although I am disappointed that you were kept awake throughout the night. At Premier Inn we offer a Goodnight Guarantee, whereby we guarantee a good nights sleep or your money back. If you would like to contact us at the hotel directly, we would be delighted to discuss this option.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just stayed 2 nights at this fab Premier inn. It's amazing and even better after it's refurbishment. We received a lovely warm welcome upon arrival and we had a top floor room overlooking the airport which was nice. The room was comfy with 2 double beds and this was classed as a twin room. The room was bright spacious clean and modern. We ate in the hotel both evenings and ordered from the bar and ate in the bar area. The mixed grill is fantastic and very tasty. The bar staff were funny polite and cheeky as well. (These were the 2 guys, looked like managers) all in all a fantastic stay at this hotel. Worth staying here for all occasions as easy access to town centre as well. Will be staying here again very soon hopefully

Room Tip: Ask for high floor overlooking the airport. The rear rooms overlook motorway and are a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjclic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi mjclic,

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review about our hotel. I am delighted that we were able to meet your needs, and that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing