We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very good. Would stay here again. Clean and tidy. Nice bar area and the restaurant looked very nice although we did not use it on this occasion. Short walk from the aviation viewing park which we enjoyed .


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WelshNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi WelshNorthWales,

Thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay with us. Hopefully next time you'll get a chance to try our restaurant and be even more impressed! I look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,337
    913
    331
    108
    62
See reviews for
829
1,148
202
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here for about £60 without breakfast. The hotel is really modern, new looking and clean.

Few vending machines in the lobby, small but adequate sized bar and a large restaurant. We ate in the bar and found the menu to be extensive enough and food was very fresh and tasty bar food. Good bar service too.

Our room was large and quiet, bathrooms small but does the job. Room temperature was excellent and i found the bed to be comfortable and choice of pillows was excellent.

Book the airport shuttle bus at reception upon arrival, think they are every 30 minutes and costs £3 per adult.

Excellent hotel - would definitely stay again for the price.

Think its a bit cheap only leaving two teabags in the room and two milks but reception gave me more when i asked so its not a big deal but that would be the only one thing i would recommend on improving.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claireser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi claireser,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased that you found everything in our hotel to such a high standard, and that we managed to satisfy your need for more tea! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We picked this hotel for convenience for terminal 2 at the airport which was great there was plenty of parking and at reception the check in and out was easy and the staff were very professional our room was a good size but basic and we thought the sink in the bedroom should be in the bathroom and there should be an option of a bath and just a thought wasn't Lenny Henry in a bath on TV? The directions sent by Premier Inn were helpful and the online booking was convenient We would be more than happy to stay at this hotel again if we fly from Manchester Airport.

Room Tip: Have a high room facing the airport to watch the planes arriving and departing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jollyjohnwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi jollyjohnwales,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that we met your needs so well, and sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Also, if a bath is an absolue must during your stay, our partner hotel, Runger Lane North has baths and showers in all of the bedrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel was exactly the same as the one in Birmingham, even the menu in the restaurant. Probably the restaurant is the high point, being also a little chain restaurant feeling, but quite OK.
The rooms are a little run down, you have this budget feeling inside this hotel all the time from check in to check out. Even a budget hotel can look a little fresher.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRozsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi TRozsa,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us, although it is disapponting that your experience here was not as positive as it should have been. I hope that you still consider Premier Inn in the future, and hopefully you will give us another chance to show you what we're really about here at Runger Lane South Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weldon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It's s very quiet, peaceful and clean. It was so close to terminal 2 which was important.
I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone flying out of Manchester Airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuiksilverWeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi QuiksilverWeldon,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and for recommending us so highly. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Easily accessed from Manchester airport via the M56. Arrived at 22.30 staff were very welcoming and registration was smooth and hastle free.
Rooms were clean modern and most of all quiet,as was the rest of the public areas of the hotel.
A good nights sleep .. As guaranteed ..
Breakfast was good with plenty of choices and the food was constantly replenished when needed
Check out was even smother than registration
It is £5 to park overnight.
Book well in advance for best room prices.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi audzman,

Thank you for leaving such an informative review for our future guests to consider. I am delighted that all areas of our hotel were to your satisfaction, and I hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. The room was nice and clean as is normal with Premier Inn Hotels. We enjoyed our stay and had a very nice evening meal in the restaurant. The downside to us was the layout of the shower room. The shower room was small although the shower itself was a good size. This shower room also had the toilet but no sink. The sink was located in the main bedroom. This meant if you made use of the toilet you could not wash your hands straight away. You would have to flush the toilet, open the door and enter the bedroom to get to the sink. You would also have to remember to take a towel with you as there nowhere to hang a towel by the sink. Also the door opened up facing the bed which meant if you use the toilet in the middle of the night the light would disturbed your partner asleep in bed. This is the first time I have seen this layout in any Premier Inn. I personally would not use this Premier Inn because of the layout of the shower room. I would instead book the Premier Inn across the car park (Premier Inn North)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hi Ray T,

Thank you for leaving such an extensive review of your recent stay with us. It is disappointing that the layout of our bathrooms are not to your liking, however, I am pleased that the rest of your stay was good. We look forward to welcoming you to our North building soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 118 in Manchester
2,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing