We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #24 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We only stayed one night for a flight the next morning. The staff were very welcoming and very very helpful. We left an iPod in the room, and they sent it back to us in the post, having gone to look for it when we called from our final destination. Thanks again - we'll definitely stay another time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed_Podesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    882
    308
    99
    58
See reviews for
791
1,085
192
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel, great value for money, great staff - especially helpful were Milla and Nile who helped me locate and return some lost property. Restaurant good too - Lisa great. We think it is a great place to stay to get to Manchester airport and much better to stay overnight that trust the Manchester airport trains (which broke down and were over an hour delayed both going from and coming back to Oxenholme - but as we were staying overnight it did not matter!)

Room Tip: Ground floor and top best for quiet - although all good from that point of view I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penelope b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Spacious, comfortable room, nice shower & convenient to airport. Although shuttle service is advertised, service is very limited (mornings only, until 10am, so be prepared for a £8 taxi ride). Wifi is free for the first 30 min only, and if you want 24 hr access, it's an additional £3. Due to isolated location of the hotel, the only dining option is the restaurant in the hotel, which required reservations (but did not appear to be all that busy). Overall, would choose again if I need to be close to the airport for an international flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98199cf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here one night as we were catching an early flight. I can honestly say say it was as good if not better than others we have stayed at close by which cost much more. Room was very spacious, clean and not at all tired looking as some hotel rooms can be. You park overnight in the hotel car park (£2.50 cost because it is not the hotels car park it belongs to the airport) then in the morning you drive it to one of the long stay car parks (5 minutes away) and then catch a shuttle bus (free) which run every 15 minutes 24/7. Everything worked like clockwork. Room was quiet considering it was so close to the airport

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bootsieWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was great for the business meeting i had the next morning, but is better suited for holiday makers. the rooms are spacious with great shower pods, but for someone who stays in hotels a few nights a week the hotel is isolated. The food is now better on the meal deal with a full choice of the menu, and as usual the food was very good. Staff very courteous despite being very busy taking care of people who are ready to fly off. Internet was a struggle and when mentioned immediately received my money back as there had been signal issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We got an early booking deal and I could not fault the room or staff, will deffo come back, be aware there is a parking fee, food is available on a on site restaurant however we did not try it, just a few beers in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great stay as usual. Love the two double comfortable beds. Would like the TV a little louder. Food was good too. Stopped over before we went to Majorca. Used the meet and greet service the Hoyle offered and that was excellent too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing