We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #28 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

staying at this hotel to use manchester airport is ideal the rooms are clean and comfortable and the restaraunt provided a good choice of reasonably priced and tasty meals it will be our first choice for our next stopover.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,721 - 1,727 of 2,908 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel ticked the box in terms of proximity to the airport (£8 in a taxi or £3 per person one way on the hotel's dedicated shuttle bus) and the rooms were a good size, with a really comfortable bed and a modern, clean bathroom. Unfortunately the bar/restaurant let the hotel down on the particular evening we stayed there with substandard service. We didn't mind having to eat in the bar as there was a queue for the restaurant and we thought they were understaffed. We let them off with waiting a long time for our food as both bar and restaurant was packed however the quality of the food was poor when it did finally arrive. The chips were not fresh and they forgot sauce from one dish and salad from another dish. We asked the waiter twice before the salad came out. We were told when our food was served that we'd have to get our own cutlery, which again was fine, only there was no clean cutlery available, we were then told we would be given cutlery as soon as it was available. We waited for nearly 10 minutes then again asked for cutlery and waited for about another 5 minutes. There was no apology for the wait. Our food was cold when we finally got to eat it.

My advice would be that the hotel is perfect on a room only basis but I couldn't recommend dining based on my experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaraTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Last night was our Third stay at this hotel. Arrived 12:45am after a flight from Paphos and couldn't find a car park space! Asked the receptionist if we could park in the Premier Inn opposite and she gave us a permit for free parking. Even that car park was very busy but we found a useable space (some people like to park over 2 spaces)! I had contacted customer services a week ago to request a room on the 5th floor as we'd been advised to do this after a refunded stay in March. Thumbs up for passing on the request and we had a great nights sleep in room 501. Surprisingly quiet given the closeness to the airport. Good clean room and comfy bed and will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor if you want a quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mauritiusbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

an ideal place to stay and park your car when flying from Manchester we could see runway from our room very close food ok reasonably priced we left early morning car park close by all very easy will use again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The standard of accommodation is very good for an overnight stay. We stayed in a family room, with two double beds that was more than suitable for our needs. Nice night's sleep with little noise. We took advantage of the meal deal which was excellent value. I rang earlier in the day to secure a restaurant booking as other reviewers had said it got busy. No one answered the phones and after trying 3 times I gave up. When we arrived I asked the receptionist if she could secure a table and was told it was very busy and had to wait just over an hour. After a 2 hour drive it was not the news I wanted to hear. The restaurant didn't look particularly busy, I assume it was more to do not putting too much pressure on the kitchen. Anyway this didn't ruin our stay and the food served was very good. Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items, and was part of the meal deal, so was excellent value. A good start to our holidays.

Room Tip: Ring for a restaurant reservation and hope they answer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masters-excursions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great idea to stay here the night before an early flight. Checked our bags in at the airport the day before travel and got an early night here after a few drinks and a very nice meal. Staff were friendly and helpful. rooms were clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced and check-in was a doddle. Will definitely do this again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel after arriving late on a flight from Majorca.

First, the good points. The room was clean and well-equipped, the bed was comfortable, the shower was powerful, and having a large sink in the room (as opposed to the bathroom) was very handy for filling the kettle. Upon our arrival, the person on reception was extremely courteous and helpful. He directed us to our room: 219, on the second floor, just by the lifts...

And now, the bad points. My wife and I did not get one wink of sleep at this hotel. Not one wink. It was incredibly noisy, both inside and out. All night long there were people coming and going, which meant there were engines running, car doors slamming, people talking and laughing... These people then made their way to their rooms, slamming doors, and holding loud conversations without a thought for anyone who might be trying to sleep nearby. Just as we were nodding off, another group of guests arrived/departed. Oh, and as I mentioned, our room was just by the lifts, which didn't help with the noise.

To top it off, at about 6:30am, the cleaning staff started preparing for the day ahead in the office labelled "Private" just opposite our room. We had the pleasure of hearing their loud conversations and laughter, the glasses and mugs chinking on their trolley, and even a quick test of the vacuum cleaner! Absolutely exhausted by this point, I rang reception to see if they could have a word. However, if reception ever did ask them to keep it down, it didn't appear to make any difference.

Although we had wanted more of a lie-in, we decided to have our breakfast and check-out. Both the breakfast and the breakfast team were excellent - very friendly and helpful. I wish I could say the same for the receptionist. I had expected, as in other Premier Inns, to be asked whether I had had a good night. I wasn't, so I mentioned how noisy it had been and that I would like to claim the Good Night Guarantee. The receptionist just looked incredibly hassled and proceeded to tap away on her computer. She then said: "That's refunded for you now" and left it at that. No apology, no explanation, nothing. The Good Night Guarantee is supposed to be "hassle-free" and "quibble-free" and, whilst there was no real hassle or quibble in getting it, the receptionist certainly made us feel awkward and unreasonable for asking.

I appreciate this is an airport hotel and there are bound to be people coming and going at different times. There's not a lot that can be done about guests being noisy but with a little planning, better room allocations, and perhaps better glazing (!), the hotel could be so much quieter and a much better place to stay.

Room Tip: The higher up, and the further away from the lifts, the better! On one side of the hotel is a motorw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidofyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing