We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #25 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one nite before a very early flight,reception staff friendly,asked if we wanted a taxi booking to take us to airport which picked us up dead on time. We booked evening meal food excellent as was the waiter nothing too much trouble a credit to premier inn sorry cant remember his name.definetly stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank afoden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,299
    892
    314
    102
    61
See reviews for
801
1,109
198
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Had a very quiet night at this hotel. Dinner was good ( went off too early in the morning to sample breakfast) and service excellent. We will always stay there again when flying from Manchester Airport. Car park had plenty of spaces

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minicooperdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltburn-by-the-sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

staying at this hotel to use manchester airport is ideal the rooms are clean and comfortable and the restaraunt provided a good choice of reasonably priced and tasty meals it will be our first choice for our next stopover.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel ticked the box in terms of proximity to the airport (£8 in a taxi or £3 per person one way on the hotel's dedicated shuttle bus) and the rooms were a good size, with a really comfortable bed and a modern, clean bathroom. Unfortunately the bar/restaurant let the hotel down on the particular evening we stayed there with substandard service. We didn't mind having to eat in the bar as there was a queue for the restaurant and we thought they were understaffed. We let them off with waiting a long time for our food as both bar and restaurant was packed however the quality of the food was poor when it did finally arrive. The chips were not fresh and they forgot sauce from one dish and salad from another dish. We asked the waiter twice before the salad came out. We were told when our food was served that we'd have to get our own cutlery, which again was fine, only there was no clean cutlery available, we were then told we would be given cutlery as soon as it was available. We waited for nearly 10 minutes then again asked for cutlery and waited for about another 5 minutes. There was no apology for the wait. Our food was cold when we finally got to eat it.

My advice would be that the hotel is perfect on a room only basis but I couldn't recommend dining based on my experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Last night was our Third stay at this hotel. Arrived 12:45am after a flight from Paphos and couldn't find a car park space! Asked the receptionist if we could park in the Premier Inn opposite and she gave us a permit for free parking. Even that car park was very busy but we found a useable space (some people like to park over 2 spaces)! I had contacted customer services a week ago to request a room on the 5th floor as we'd been advised to do this after a refunded stay in March. Thumbs up for passing on the request and we had a great nights sleep in room 501. Surprisingly quiet given the closeness to the airport. Good clean room and comfy bed and will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor if you want a quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mauritiusbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

an ideal place to stay and park your car when flying from Manchester we could see runway from our room very close food ok reasonably priced we left early morning car park close by all very easy will use again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The standard of accommodation is very good for an overnight stay. We stayed in a family room, with two double beds that was more than suitable for our needs. Nice night's sleep with little noise. We took advantage of the meal deal which was excellent value. I rang earlier in the day to secure a restaurant booking as other reviewers had said it got busy. No one answered the phones and after trying 3 times I gave up. When we arrived I asked the receptionist if she could secure a table and was told it was very busy and had to wait just over an hour. After a 2 hour drive it was not the news I wanted to hear. The restaurant didn't look particularly busy, I assume it was more to do not putting too much pressure on the kitchen. Anyway this didn't ruin our stay and the food served was very good. Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items, and was part of the meal deal, so was excellent value. A good start to our holidays.

Room Tip: Ring for a restaurant reservation and hope they answer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masters-excursions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.2 mi away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing