We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #31 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is by far the cheapest airport hotel I've ever stayed at. Having stayed a few times at the Hilton and Radisson Blue at Manchester airport in the past we decided to give the Premier Inn a try. We booked well in advance and only paid £35 a room which was great value. The room was a good size and clean and we had a great night sleep before our flight to the US. We ate in the restaurant which was nice, although food did take quite long to arrive. We do have 2 complains however - One, there was an England football match on TV (terrestrial not satellite) and we were told sorry we don't have any batteries for the remote control so can't put it on and the second was that the lager in the bar and restaurant was warm and not very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,720 - 1,726 of 2,919 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

his hotel offers a clean room with a good bed at a fair price near Manchester Airport. You will pay for extras, shuttle to the airport, wifi, and breakfast all add to the cost of a one night stay. Our budget stay added up to over 100 pounds once we factored in those items. An average hotel for an average price.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlestonWineLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Ok for one night on the way to the airport -clean and efficient but so close to the motorway that its impossible to sleep in rooms that back on to the motorway.The rooms are clean and practical-no bath though which would be good

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on 19th June, prior to flying out the following day from Manchester Airport. Its perfectly sited to make the airport trip easy.

It does exactly what it says it will, the advertising you see on TV is correct.

Clean rooms, good bed, quiet, good breakfast.

Will look to stay here again when we next fly from Manchester.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulAllenfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Have stayed in premier inn before - quite good value.
This one however was disappointing - it backs right on to a motorway and the windows don't prevent the noise coming through. This resulted in a poor nights sleep, on top of which we received an unwanted/unrequested wake-up call at 3a.m ! from which we didn't recover.
Having said that, the staff were sympathetic and we did receive an apology and a partial refund. Evening meal looked good "on paper", but did not inspire in practice.
Will not stop me using Premier Inn again, just not this particular one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Arriving at the hotel in the early hours proved to be a problem for the hotel staff. A chain hotel should have someone on reception 24 /7! Also seating guests at breakfast shouldn't take more than 2-3 minutes. Why is the person seating guests also clearing the tables.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Booked at short notice to stay here the night before flying ; have used Premier inn airport hotels before , good value , clean and perfectly adequate for the one night. Restaurant food ok , service somewhat slow but you don't book these places for the food experience! Close to the airport and would use again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#59 of 120 in Manchester
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £48 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing