We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“busy”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Long queue to check in...20 minutes...and no apology. 10 minute wait at bar to ask for menu and another 10 minutes to wait to order. Food was good though...if a little overpriced for burger and chips. Plates and glasses not cleared for 90 minutes. Premier Inn...you need more staff...and at the prices you charge you can afford it!! Room clean and comfortable. However...strange that the sink is in the bedroom and not the toilet/ shower room and very disappointing that no soap or towel by said oddly placed sink.

Room Tip: ?? Only stayed one night as very handy for airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melaniej74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,341
    914
    331
    108
    62
See reviews for
831
1,149
202
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the night before a morning flight from Manchester Airport. Used Club Taxis (booked by reception) for the 10 minute journey to the airport and the cost was £6. As usual with a Premier Inn, very clean and comfortable. Excellent nights sleep and just really convenient.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank eds123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is perfect for Manchester airport. Check in was quick and efficient, even though reception was very busy (which is only to be expected on a Friday night in July).

The room was a typical basic chain hotel room, although larger than usual. Very comfortable bed, quiet and clean. Plenty of parking on site (although there is a fee payable).

The on-site bar and restaurant is great. And the cooked breakfast more than matches some that I've had at hotels twice this price.

Not a luxury hotel, but certainly very nice for a stay when travelling to or from the airport. And much nicer than most airport hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My main of gammon arrived 5 mins after my companians it was overlooked to the extent I picked the egg up and it felt like plastic and I couldn't get my knife to cut the gammon. The other meal was sticky ribs which were so overcooked and clearly kept warm, sent both back, new meals arrived which were just as bad we didn't touch them and complained but nothing was offered or done. So much for a good night guarantee - could probably stay there again but definitely wouldn't eat there yuk yuk yuk

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ave61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Service is not great, insufficient staff for the number diners. Waited nearly an hour for poor quality food. When highlighted to waitress, I was told that they would inform the restaurant manager, waited for some time, no one appeared and no reduction offered on final bill.
Use the restaurant at Runger Lane North, staff much friendlier and chefs do not send out food that should really go in the bin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 705Ady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice food. Room clean and more than adequate for the night. 2 mins drive from long stay car parks. Very busy hotel but would recommend. Cannot think of much else to say really but need 200 minimum before i could submit review ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here before we flew out of manchester very close to airport only a few minuted in car away. Very clean,comfortable and staff very friendly. Had an evening meal which was pleasant enough .we didn't have breakfast as ate at airport.
The hotel was very quiet considering next to an airport. I would definitely stay here again if flying from manchester .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magpies66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#58 of 118 in Manchester
2,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing