We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Etrop Grange(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,193)
Filter reviews
3,193 results
Traveller rating
1,508
1,054
387
148
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,508
1,054
387
148
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportstayed heremeet and greet parkingmeal dealan early flightjet parksnext morninggood nights sleepcar parkpre flight stayfamily roomtwo double bedsnight's sleepovernight stayone night stayexcellent staybudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,958 - 1,963 of 3,193 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was going to a meeting in the Airport so this hotel was my choice. Its about 2 miles from the terminal but in the Airport grounds. The staff were great and very helpful room was clean and Premier Inn standard. I should have got someone to look at the air-conditioning ad it wouldn’t work. I didn’t bother and in the morning with the sun on the window it was Hot. My fault. I found the breakfast to be spot on, lots of choice etc. and a nice dining room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimm_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We normally stop at the Holiday Inn but as this as now changed hands we decided to give the Premier Inn a try. Friendly and professional welcome, (you can check in on line if booked direct with hotel, so saving you time at reception). Lovely room, very happy son to get a 'real bed', normally just sofa bed or camp bed elsewhere. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the sink in the bedroom, awkward sliding bathroom door and sheets of toilet paper, not a roll - but that's just me!

Unfortunately we had a very early flight and couldn't enjoy the lovely comfy bed.

Best food value was the offer of meal, drink and breakfast for about £22, unfortunately we couldn't do this due to early flight. However, we did have lasagne, pizza, and steak, and it was happy hour for drinks 2 4 1 til 7pm. It cost about £30 ish and was very nice and served by lovely staff.

In all we would return, and just hope for a better flight time, so we can take advantage of the offers and room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Weloveholidays1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

17 year old without debit card. Service till not working asked if parents could pay for food over the phone with e-mail confirmation but staff refused cos they wanted a fax (who has a fax these days). Parents tried phoning but on the one occasion it was answered they carried on talking between themselves and hung up. Tried contacting customer relations but they was closed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Strombolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent hotel we arrived at 2.30am after a long flight and were greeted quickly, politely and helpfully. Reception staff were great. Room was immaculate, nice temperature and had everything I needed. Slept well!!!
Breakfast was a reasonable price and food quality was great. Breakfast was served from 5.30am to 10.30am, we went down at 10am were greeted well and shown to a table. The matuerer lady was very nice and sorted out my friends discount as she is a Premier Inn employee, and checked we were ok. A fabulous stay!!! The only niggle we had was with the waiting on staff at breakfast who had a bit of an attitude and made us feel like a bit of an inconvenience. Could do with a bit more customer service training.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent service!
Every member if staff I met from check in to restaurant was friendly, polite and very customer focused.

Incredible for a budget hotel, all six staff that served me during my one night stay was on the ball, very knowledgable of product, treated every customer as an individual and listened. Even the trainee that served my drink at the table was great!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Collinson, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Hi Bill S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. It really is wonderful to read that you found our staff to be the best you have encountered at a hotel. I will be sure to pass this comment on to the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews