We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #40 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank sharonbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,871 - 1,877 of 3,109 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here the night before a 6am flight with my hub and 2 children; 4 and 2 years old. Ideal location, only took us 5 mins to drive to the airport. Chose this over North as this hotel offered the meet and greet service, meant we drove to the airport and basically got our cases out and walked straight into the terminal. I thought £102 for 1 nights stay and 15 nights parking was very reasonable. Clean hotel, food was good and a good nights sleep. Though rooms are pretty hot and our air con wasn't working. We didn't report it as we were getting up at 3am. I know if we had they'd have provided a fan. Would def stay here again if flying out of Manchester.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kdav1es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on the 17/07/2014 to catch an early morning flight from Manchester Airport. On arrival, the check in person was very helpful and polite. We stayed in a family room, which was huge! We had two double beds with lots of space compared to other premier inns. There was also an air-con system in the room which was great and easy to use. The reception also arranged a taxi for us to go to the airport the following morning, the taxi was on time and cheap so I would recommend that you book your taxi through them upon arrival. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as we needed to leave at 4am (before breakfast had started). We were right next to the M56 motorway but could not hear a thing through the night! I would recommend this hotel to people who have an early flight from Manchester as it is right next to the airport site and only 5 minutes from the terminal.

Room Tip: Book a family room because these rooms are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in the Premier Inn because it was close to Tatton Park for the flower show. However, the hotel is handy for lots of things including the Trafford Centre. The family room we stayed in was spacious and we had a brilliant view of the aeroplanes taking off from Manchester Airport (very exciting if you're 7 years old). The weather was hot and our room had air conditioning so we had a great night's sleep and we didn't hear any noise from the airport either. The food was great and we got a meal deal where we had breakfast, dinner (2 courses and a drink) for £22! The burgers were really tasty and the little one loved the pizza and the breakfast muffins. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and it was quiet with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here the night before we travelled from Manchester airport. we have used the south side before and have been very happy staying here. It is a short way from the airport. It cost us 6 pounds in a taxi. Hotel is nice and clean. the staff are very friendly nothing is too much trouble. Free wifi for 30 mins.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swissdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was going to a meeting in the Airport so this hotel was my choice. Its about 2 miles from the terminal but in the Airport grounds. The staff were great and very helpful room was clean and Premier Inn standard. I should have got someone to look at the air-conditioning ad it wouldn’t work. I didn’t bother and in the morning with the sun on the window it was Hot. My fault. I found the breakfast to be spot on, lots of choice etc. and a nice dining room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimm_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We normally stop at the Holiday Inn but as this as now changed hands we decided to give the Premier Inn a try. Friendly and professional welcome, (you can check in on line if booked direct with hotel, so saving you time at reception). Lovely room, very happy son to get a 'real bed', normally just sofa bed or camp bed elsewhere. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the sink in the bedroom, awkward sliding bathroom door and sheets of toilet paper, not a roll - but that's just me!

Unfortunately we had a very early flight and couldn't enjoy the lovely comfy bed.

Best food value was the offer of meal, drink and breakfast for about £22, unfortunately we couldn't do this due to early flight. However, we did have lasagne, pizza, and steak, and it was happy hour for drinks 2 4 1 til 7pm. It cost about £30 ish and was very nice and served by lovely staff.

In all we would return, and just hope for a better flight time, so we can take advantage of the offers and room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Weloveholidays1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 121 in Manchester
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £55 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing