We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #33 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Me and my partner stopped in this hotel for just one night, it was only a flying visit as we landed late at night and had an early night to catch in the morning, getting to and from the airport was a piece of cake as the hotel has it's own shuttle taxi which is only £3 per person. The reception staff we very friendly and polite, down to earth people you can have a pleasant conversation with they weren't like robots with cheesey lines!
I booked online and got an excellent deal of £35 for 1 night non refundable deal, which I think was excellent value for money.
Over all excellent stay, room was very nice n spacious, I especially like the new shower bathroom and sink outside of the bathroom. Would defiantly stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,735 - 1,741 of 2,976 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms for myself and family before flying from Manchester Airport. ..As before excellent rooms...Clean, spacious, Excellent service from staff...Even though they were really busy....Will definitely be staying again and would recommend x

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarvosbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this hotel as a stop over before a flight from Manchester.

I booked a family room for one night and paid an amazing £35! I also worked out the cost of leaving the car for the fortnight I was away and it worked out cheaper to have the room and then park the car in the Multi Story short stay at Manchester airport for an additional £85 (pre booked) which was very convenient.

The room was nice and clean, but it was a very hot day and the air-con was bust. I called the front desk several times but they didnt answer the telephone (I was told the next day that they were short staffed). We opened the window for some fresh air but it was noisy as all of the staff were taking a smoking break under the window and making a racket! (obviously more important than answering the phone to a guest). So overall we had a hot uncomfortable night.

Service at the bar was poor and the food took ages to come, I got the impression the staff dont really care.

It was very cheap so I can live with the issues above, but there is room for improvement.

Room Tip: As for one that has working air con if it is hot. The higher you go in the building the less you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philip r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed just one night before flying next day, Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, superb value for money
Very good location for airport and local Jet Parks
Will definitely use the hotel again in future


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I stayed bed and breakfast for one night prior to flying out of Manchester Airport which is about 5 minutes drive away. Parking overnight had to be paid for. The rooms were typical Premier Inn. Very clean and well maintained. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet and we had an undisturbed nights sleep. Breakfast was excellent with a good drink, hot and cold food selection. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollyroger560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank sharonbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here the night before a 6am flight with my hub and 2 children; 4 and 2 years old. Ideal location, only took us 5 mins to drive to the airport. Chose this over North as this hotel offered the meet and greet service, meant we drove to the airport and basically got our cases out and walked straight into the terminal. I thought £102 for 1 nights stay and 15 nights parking was very reasonable. Clean hotel, food was good and a good nights sleep. Though rooms are pretty hot and our air con wasn't working. We didn't report it as we were getting up at 3am. I know if we had they'd have provided a fan. Would def stay here again if flying out of Manchester.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kdav1es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#60 of 120 in Manchester
3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: £50 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be up, up and away before you know it with a stay at the Premier Inn Manchester Airport South. Right on the spot for a flying visit, it's also a handy base for exploring Cheshire, Manchester and the Peak District. Only 2 miles from the airport, it's easy to get to the terminal with affordable shuttle buses and taxi pick-ups. All our twin and family rooms have two extra-comfy double beds and pod-style showers, and there's a tasty restaurant on site too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing