We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useful for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Useful for the airport”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Arrived late but very helpful receptionist, even printed off a boarding pass. Good, clean, quiet room with Wifi. Convenient for the airport with good Sleep-Park-Fly option. Negatives: almost impossible to phone the hotel direct. Customer Satisfaction survey takes 10 mins to complete!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dichorionic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,339
    914
    331
    108
    62
See reviews for
831
1,148
202
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

If you want an eve of journey stop over at a bargain price, with an efficient shuttle service, this will do nicely. The restaurant is OK with helpful service; alas the kitchen, for us, was brusque and unresponsive. The hard worked reception was handicapped by having a trainee, best descrobed as gormless.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank StampingGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The review is long overdue but I stayed here in Dec 2013 with 8 members of my family as we were on a shopping trip with a travel company. At the time of staying I had nothing wrong with the hotel it was the after part. Unfortunately I left behind my mothers Xmas present which was a £90 bottle of Dior perfume I was stayin in the room with my mother and didn't want her to see it so left it under the small ledges beside the bed where the lamps are in a hollister bag which stick out a bit as most people know they ave a man's body on them! Anyways was home 2 days when I realised I had forgotten the bag so rang the hotel to see if it was left cannot remember who I was talking to the first time but they said they would check and ring me back never got a phone call back. So my mam's friend is a police woman and she rang the hotel herself she was told that they would ask the person who was cleaning the room that day when she returned to work if the bag was left in the room and get back to her. The hotel didn't even return the police woman's phone call!! So I tried the hotel again a week later this time I asked to speak to the manager who I was told was not available but I got speaking to the Food Manager explained my case she checked the log book were the cleaning staff are suppose to write in Any left behind items but nothing was recorded. She also said the person who cleaned the room had not being back to work yet so they didn't get asking them yet. It's now August 2014 I am still waiting for a call!!! I also rang the bus company just to double check I didn't leave the bag on it but I am 100% sure it was in the room and they told me
nothing had being left on the bus. Long a short of it let's say I won't be returning to that hotel. Appalling customer service

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise2691Reilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federated States of Micronesia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed as part of park and fly deal. Stayed one night and parked in the jetparks car park for a week. Worked ok apart from when i took the car to the car park the night before as i was flying at 6am, there was no way back to the hotel (well apart from walking 1.5 miles) or getting a taxi. Rooms were good and resterAunt ok, was fully booked, so we were very lucky to get a table. Drinks were buy one get one free, so made most of that! Hotel booked taxi for morning, was 6 quid to get to airport.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank unknownis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

After staying here last time we booked into this one again. We opted to check in on line and to be honest they had only just sorted it out ten mins before we arrived at 19:00. The person was not bothered if we were there or not and when asking about car parking it was to much trouble for her. Bar staff were good and prices where cheaper than the HI Express across the road. The room massive with two double beds this is a twin room with the pod shower which is nice. Since staying with PI in OCT 13 they have seemed to have changed the shower and hand wash which do not seem to be as good and the towels were thread bear. The AC does go off on its own and the carbon minoxide detector is very bright and lights up the room green. When checking out told staff as it was very hot and was told there were aware of the ac issue and there is nothing they can do about the light as it was for your own safty true but PI need to look at other areas it could be placed. Next time I will try the other side of the road North.

Room Tip: get a rrom on the backside of the hotel Motorway as you will not have people standing outside smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ormsklad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Nice enough fur the money. Only stated over one night while coming back from holiday to Cyprus. Stayed overnight here and drive back to Edinburgh the next morning. Room was clean bathroom was the same, no complaints. Had a nice time together c

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YoungCesaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights . Close to airport so lots of people coming and going during the night. We booked for dinner and still had to queue for 15 minutes so went out 2nd night.. WiFi not worth paying for as the signal is very poor (5th floor) . Room is ok usual PI. Please do something about coffee machine at breakfast, there were at least 8 cups of coffee lying around as the instructions on the machine are not clear so people got the wrong coffee, must cost PI a fortune and all it needs is proper signage.

Room Tip: High floor to avoid people coming and going in cars and taxis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougiedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Manchester Airport
Hilton Manchester Airport
#57 of 118 in Manchester
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South

Property: Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
Address: Wilmslow Road Runger Lane | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#21 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#34 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the airport's doorstep, you couldn't be closer to take off - perfect for early morning starts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing