We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent base to explore central Manchester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stay Deansgate Apartments
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent base to explore central Manchester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was a great base to be for our friends daughter's wedding which took place at St Anne's. We were four in the end. The put you up beds worked well for the two nights we had two of our sons with us. Well appointed warm and quiet. Just the space we needed for a long weekend as well as the wedding. The DVD on Manchester's history was great to watch - we used to live here. Would well recommend this appartment. Thanks to Jennifer and Andrew for being so helpful and flexible.

Room Tip: Central location, easy to find just behind Deansgate Station, warm and quiet. Parking available at c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
29
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Everything was perfect, the apartment for a couple is just fantastic. The kitchen, the living, the room, the bathroom. Heating system is powerful, internet connection... and it's in great location!
just one small thing, I'm tall, and the bed was to narrow for me, but just to say something.
Andrew and Jennifer were so gentle every time we contacted them, that was only necessary when we left!
Next time in Manchester, there's only one place to stay, at Andrew and Jennifer apartments.

Room Tip: Don't worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daristraits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

An ideal apartment for a long weekend in Manchester. Clean, modern, safe and spacious. Everything went smoothly, friendly owners. Would surely choose Stay Deansgate again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunniva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at Stay Deansgate in December 2011 for four nights with our two children, aged 3 and 10 months. The booking was easy, the website informative and the apartment lived up to all we had read online and on Tripadvisor, and we were delighted with the accommodation. The owners couldn't have been more friendly and helpful in emails and on the phone, and they provided us with a travel cot and highchair for our baby and little step so our toddler could reach the basin in the bathroom. The apartment was spacious, even for 4 of us, and furnished to a high standard with everything you could need, from an iron and board to baking tins, corkscrew and extra blankets. Huge fridge! Plenty of room in the hall to park a buggy, lots of space in the bedroom for the cot and two sofa beds in the lounge too. Very quiet location - we had no trouble sleeping or the children napping during the day.
We were staying to attend a wedding in central Manchester and so walked to the service which took us 15 mins. There is a little deli opposite the apartment for most essentials, and the walk to Sainsbury's up Deansgate is less than 10 mins. Very handy for visiting the museums, central Manchester and arriving by tram we were just outside the apartment block.
We would definitely recommend staying in one of these apartments - we loved the freedom of organising our own food with young children and not being confined to one hotel room. Made our trip very easy and so enjoyable. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cheese-nibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Good location close to the town meant it was an easy walk to the Christmas Market and shopping centre. The apartment was perfect for our short trip with an excellent kitchen and plenty of room to relax on the sofas. Modern, clean and easy to relax in. I would definitely stay here again next time I need to come to Manchester.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James1257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Really nice, comfortable and clean apartment.
Furnished to a high standard and in a great location.
Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmy239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

All the hotels were booked up and this provided a better quality, cheaper alternative. I am often in Manchester for work but unfortunately not always for 3 or more nights otherwise I would stay here everytime.

Room Tip: I didn't realise there were alternative pillows available, as its an apartment they had been tid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 116 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#9 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#8 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Deansgate Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Deansgate Apartments

Property: Stay Deansgate Apartments
Address: 382 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Deansgate Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped, spacious 4 star serviced apartments on Deansgate in the heart of the city. Stylish leather and glass furniture, free phone & wifi, kitchen with dishwasher & washer/dryer. Private balconies, one bedroom plus sofabeds for additional occupancy. Located by Deansgate station / Manchester Central /Castlefield. Discounted access to nearby health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Stay Deansgate Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Deansgate Apartments Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing