We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stay Deansgate Apartments
Scotland
1 review
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 10 September 2010

The apartment provided everything we needed and more! Great location, Great furnishings and Great Price! Would recommend Stay Deansgate to all and will definately return myself!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mthom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
32
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2010

The apartment at Stay Deansgate was a great place to stay. It was clean, well- equipped,and had plenty of room. It's located in a modern building so it is sized like an American apartment and not a tiny English flat. The location is on the edge of central Manchester so it was easy to walk anywhere we wanted. We were very happy with our stay and I would strongly recommend Stay Deansgate.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

A good location & close to all major attractions. Clean tidy apartment , With help only a call away if you needed it. I enjoyed the privacy and the self catering facilities where faultless.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, TX
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Stayed here almost a week using Manchester as a jumping off point to visit some other cities in UK (Liverpool, York, Chester). Of course, there is a lot to see in Manchester as well. Positives: 5 minute walk to Deansgate train or GMex metro station. Wonderful kitchen and bathroom. Fast Internet and free calls to some other locations (as long as they are under an hour). Walking distance in Manchester to Museum of Science and Industry, John Rylands Library, Roman ruins, and other Castlefield items of interest. Has a copy of Manchester A-Z guide in the room for those who need more than a tourist map. Train very easy to ride from airport to apartment and vice versa. Negatives: Very few. I had trouble picking up my keys at Mailboxes Etc, but owner assures me that the communication issues have been addressed. For those who have trouble with stairs, there was a half flight of stairs that one must go up or down before getting to the lift plus there are stairs to deal with at the train and metro station (this is for apartment 75, may not be for other apartments). Highly recommend as a place to stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTexan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Stayed in apartment number 75 for 6 nights in May, 2010.

I completely agree with other reviewers - this is a great place to stay. The apartment is modern, spaceous, clean and has everything you need to make it a very comfortable home from home. It was also quiet - which was important to us.

The location is perfect - 2 minutes to Deansgate station or the Metrolink, and an easy 10/15 minute walk to anywhere in the city centre.

The whole experience was great - much better than staying in a hotel. We will definitely stay here during our next visit to Manchester.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitbyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

I had to stay in Manchester for a few days at a time when most hotels would be full (two home football games, including Beckham's return with Milan, the Xfactor tour and a major exhibition - which is why I needed accommodation there), so I looked up appartments instead as a cost effective alternative.

The Deansgate Appartment proved to be a marvelously judicious and convenient choice. The location, whilst not in the most scenic part of Manchester, is close to key shops and public transport. The appartment was spotless and featured all modern amenities as well as free internet access, in addition to being very pleasantly decorated and in a quiet environment. I also took advantage of the vouchers for the local gym, which was very good with very friendly staff.

Most importantly the owners of the appartment were particularly friendly and helpful as we had specific requirements relating to the exhibition we were attending.

There is no question that I would return to Deansgate should I ever need to stay in Manchester again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyne72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2010

Couldn't ask for better customer service, efficient simple key delivery by post, fast response to email enquiries, fast refund of key deposits, lovely spotlessly clean accomodation, everything worked (that was a first !) nice furnishings, great location (and great view from floor-to-ceiling windows) and great value. Have stayed in many hotels in Manchester on business, and always dissapointed in one way or another despite paying a lot for what you think is going to be fab, but isn't. I would actually love to own this apartment - just at the end of Deansgate - brilliantly close to everything, but it was remarkably quite as it faced the cobbled side street. Parking easy too as there is a £7.20 for 24hr NCP just a minute away.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindabeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#41 of 118 in Manchester
4,362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#35 of 118 in Manchester
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
5,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 118 in Manchester
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Deansgate Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Deansgate Apartments

Property: Stay Deansgate Apartments
Address: 382 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stay Deansgate Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped, spacious 4 star serviced apartments on Deansgate in the heart of the city. Stylish leather and glass furniture, free phone & wifi, kitchen with dishwasher & washer/dryer. Private balconies, one bedroom plus sofabeds for additional occupancy. Located by Deansgate station / Manchester Central /Castlefield. Discounted access to nearby health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stay Deansgate Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Deansgate Apartments Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing