We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Bedroom at front
Garden in spring
views the other way
Front of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bolraj
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had perfect holidays in this peaceful cottage. It has everything you need and it kept us very warm and cosy despite the cold wet weather.
It's like being in the countryside whilst being very close to the center of Manchester. There is a very nice park close by and the bus lines are very handy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review. the weather has been very cold this year so I am so pleased you were warm and cosy in the cottage. You must come back in the summer when you can enjoy the garden. Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosiestur...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quirky, cute and homely cottage”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The most amazing little cottage in the middle of a small conservation wooded area in the heart of Gorton , Manchester. You feel like you are in the countryside with ducks in the stream, wonderful birds feeding at the windows and squirrels in the trees.
The cottage had everything we needed plus more, it was lovely and clean and had very comfortable beds. We had a family party as the kitchen diner gave us sufficient space and the courtyard garden was a little sun trap.
We had a lot of contact with the owner Yvonne before the stay and she was really helpful.
We are definitely staying again when we go back to Manchester.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. You are more than welcome to come and stay at any time, as you left my cottage in very good order which I thank you for. Renovations are taking place this September so if you wish to come and see the differences or stay, give me a shout and I will see what I can do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort447...
1 review
“A lovely retreat”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were really happy with the cottage. My 85 year old mum was warm and comfortable and made a point of saying what a nice place it was. It was really well equipped with everything you could need and so close to Manchester and beyond. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I hope to see you back next time you come to Manchester
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLT35
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peacefull”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located off main road to a very quite setting looking out to trees front and back. Very close to Aldi/Tesco and a 10minute drive to the velodrome / 20min drive to Trafford Centre.
Really happy with the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Lovely family that kept me well informed of times of arrival etc.and left my place in very good order. I would have no problem having them to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthEast...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In Town with a Country Feel”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in March we found the cottage easy to find from the motorway. The cottage has everything you need for a short or long stay with on street parking outside. Although in the centre of town the area is quiet with a small garden looking onto a park and a small stream. The garden would be a good vantage point for watching local wildlife or relaxing on a Sunday morning although we did not have the time! There are plenty of shops, pubs and takeaways a short walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I hope one day you will come back and spend more time, relaxing and enjoying the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsy789
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect quirky little cottage”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really cool quirky little house. Had everything we needed and was a lovely place to hang out too. Both bedrooms were a good size. The bathroom was at the opposite end of the house but that didn't matter although it might bother some people. Found everything we needed and tesco and Asda weren't far away so that was good. Nice to be out of town but easy to get in to the centre when we needed to. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at our three hundred year old cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing