We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
9
28
26
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
28
26
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I've stayed at this hotel several times & never had cause to complain.
The Weston Hall is part of the Days Hotel/Conference Centre. It's in a prime location & offers an excellent buffet breakfast. The rooms at the Weston are used for student accomodation, therefore fairly basic & only available part of the year but for the price, I think you'd be hard to find anything better.
The hotel's very clean, in a quiet location, the staff are very helpful & it's in easy walking distance of Piccadilly Station & the city centre shops, bars, restaurants etc.
It also has an unusual centrepiece!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
2  Thank HarleeShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

I stayed here for one night after a flight schedule change made it necessary to overnight in Manchester. I wanted something really cheap and this fit the bill nicely!
The room looked exactly like the photos on the website so there were no surprises. The bathroom was very small and a little mouldy around the shower tray, but it was clean all the same. The water pressure in the shower was excellent and there was plenty of hot water. The bed was comfortable. I really missed having a TV though
The breakfast - which I paid and extra £9.95 for was served in the Days and was excellent, all self service. There was plenty of choice.
All in all it was perfectly adequate for the price paid, I won't be rushing back there though, next time I will pay a few quid extra and stay in a hotel, but if you are literally just looking for a bed for the night it's absolutely fine

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntie033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non appena entrate ispezionatela bene e poi se vi trovate a vostro agio con l'inglese...fatevela pulire!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews