We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accommodation for a group.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good accommodation for a group.”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Visited the Dreamhouse apartments for a weekend at the end of October. Check-in was arranged via phoning the office an hour ahead. On arrival we were promptly met by the representative who showed us to the apartment. It is situated a literal stone's throw from the Hilton. For parking we used the Euro Carpark around the back of the block which was £11.20 for 24hours.

The apartment itself was great, all the mod-cons, great bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen with washing machine and coffee maker. It was also very clean. Basically it was like living in a very good quality flat which is great for a group of us who otherwise would have to be split between hotel rooms. All bedding and towells were provided which were spotless. The underfloor heating was also very efficient, the whole apartment was warm within minutes.

The only negatives were firstly, there are extensive building works on the ground floor. Whilst I appreciate this is out of the company's control, we didn't really enjoy being woken up at 8.30 both mornings by drilling. Secondly, there was a food waste disposal type gadget next to the sink in the kitchen which was not connected. This meant because there were some food remains left in there on arrival there were many flies in the kitchen, even after buying some bleach there were stiill some flying about. However, although not ideal, this didn't alter the fact that we had a great stay in these very good apartments.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hufcdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

my apartment was just amazing me and my family loved it .... all the things you would want on a weekend break and so much more ... spotless clean .... washing machine . dishwasher. fab furniture . and privacy ... will keep goin back time and time again like i said it was amazing .... dont take my word see for yourself .....

Room Tip: deansgate offers whatever you want its vibrant and lots to do train st 2 mins away airport . trams b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pammi1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed at this apartment as we had tickets for an event at the MEN arena which is approx 15 mins walk away straight down Deansgate.
I think I'd have to agree with the last review from tracye09, we were expecting a wow factor seeing as we'd booked the penthouse suite. We found the layout a bit crazy! The living room and kitchen were very small for the amount of people expected to use it. There’s one bedroom downstairs and then one upstairs. We would describe it as stating in someone’s flat rather than a luxury apartment.
There’s no parking other than to park in the NCP car park over the road which cost us £18.40 for an overnight stay. The traffic outside was very noisy in the morning and there seemed to be some work going on in a building attached to the apartments, drilling at 8:30am is not really on!!
I'm coming across quite negative but we would recommend this to friends and probably would stay here again it certainly beats staying in a chain hotel like Holiday Inn or Premier Inn. We felt safe, warm and comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the penthouse which was fine - can't comment on the other rooms as we didn't se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We booked to stay in the 'penthouse suite' and expected it be out of this world. Don't get me wrong it was nice, but compared to the pictures in the brochure it was nothing special. If it had been a standard apartment it would have been lovely but we expected luxury.
Good points: 3 double bedrooms, fully fitted kitchen, secure, clean and tidy, helpful staff, 2 sets of keys provided, spa bath in main bathroom very nice.
Bad points: living area and kitchen very small for 6 people, breakfast very basic - only 6 tiny tiny pots of milk, not even enough for a cuppa each let alone any milk for the cereal provided, TV did not work for most of the time saying 'no signal', no car parking, have to collect keys from office on Bridge Street inconvenient.

Room Tip: we stayed in penthouse suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracye09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I visited this property in July 2011. Was touring the UK looking at Universities for my twins who start in 2012, so space and facilities was what I was looking for. And I found it here!

Apartment was small but perfectly formed for a few nights stay and very convenient to town center attractiosn such as shopping and dining.

Yes, it is a pain to have to go to a seperate office to collect the keys, but I understand why. The staff in the office were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast things were not very nice, but just having the milk and juice, tea and coffee was a hugh plus. Should have coffee for expresso machine though as would have liked to use it.

All in all a good place for a longer business stay or a great option DT for families.

Room Tip: Our room looked out to the main street so was a little loud but you expect that in a city center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Having to collect the keys from the head office is a little inconvenient, but the staff in head office were helpful and put us at ease when i'd phoned to say we may not arrive at the head office until after 5.30 when they close. Once we'd found the head office we were told to follow them in our car to the apartments (again, helpful when it is a busy Friday early evening and you don't know where you are going!!). There was no parking with the apartments, but a ncp round the back which was convenient but cost 11.50 per day.

Apartments were clean, bright and comfortable with enough space for the two days we were staying there - kitchen/dining area was a bit small but we didn't spend much time in this room. Bed was comfy, although the windows didn't keep much street noise out so the sirens and beeping soon became annoying!

Breakfast was basic, and we had out of date milk in the fridge which we didn't notice until we went to use it in the morning.

Overall we had a good stay and we would return to the apartments again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Arrived at the Padhotels office to collect our keys to be told that there had been vandalism at the apartments and we were being moved to another apartment in Salford! Padhotels had phoned me that morning to confirm the reservation so why didn;t they tell me then? I booked these apartments as they were within two minutes walk of the conference we were attending in central Manchester. Despite the salesman trying to convince me that the other apartments were no further away (!) they turned out to be a fifteen minute walk from the conference centre! While I was waitiing 40 minutes to be dealt with at the office, at least two other groups were told the same thing - due to vandalism they had been moved . talking to other people and reading reviews this is a common practice with Padhotels. The apartment we were given was fine, but the area was not. . I did not feel safe walking back to it on my own at night. The other real let down was the breakfast . the 'delicious continental breakfast delivered fresh each morning' turned out to be some packets of cereals, orange juice and a pre-packed sliced loaf of white bread delivered on the first day, and that was it for the two days of our stay.
Because of the extra distance and the inconvenience Padhotels said they would refund some of the cost of the apartment to cover our taxi fares. I chased this up four times, twice to be told that the cheque was in the post . . almost two months later, it has not arrived and I've now given up ever getting the refund.
Don;t stay here . . its just not worth the hassle.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Castlefield Hotel
Castlefield Hotel
#61 of 116 in Manchester
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre
#43 of 116 in Manchester
1,554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 116 in Manchester
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dreamhouse Manchester Bloom Street
0.3 mi away
St Ann's Square Apartments
St Ann's Square Apartments
#10 of 77 in Manchester
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
SACO Manchester - Piccadilly
SACO Manchester - Piccadilly
#6 of 77 in Manchester
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate

Property: Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate
Address: 3-11 Liverpool Road | corner of Liverpool Road & Deansgate, Manchester M3 4NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 77 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superb Deansgate Apartments are located just a few minutes from all the main shops, bars, restaurants and theatres. Perfect to visit the famous Selfridges and Harvey Nichols department stores, just a short walk away. An ideal location for the business traveller with the Manchester Central Convention Complex (GMEX) a three minute stroll away. Choose from an Executive two bedroom luxury apartment or for that special occasion book a magnificent duplex penthouse suite large enough to accommodate up to six guests. What ever you plan to do in Manchester you can be sure of a comfortable and relaxing stay at this superior city centre residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing