We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamhouse? ........ in your dreams!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate
Reviewed 13 March 2014

On arrival at these apartments we were left outside waiting to be let in for some 15 minutes - there was a hole punched through the reception area next to the lift which my partner found a little off putting, however the apartment was clean and spacious so we relaxed a little once inside. Very well equipped with 2 reasonably sized bedrooms a large bathroom kitchen diner and a lounge we were impressed. This went downhill however when we tried to leave for a night out and the cleaner had left the wrong key!!! we then had to stay put furious that our first night together was ruined, bookings for a meal had to be cancelled and we were left with the TV and takeaway. We reported this the next day and was offered another night at a reduced cost so fortunately we could take up the offer, however the noise of the streets of Manchester kept us awake all night!! we were shattered the next day so asked for an extension - the cleaner agreed to this and said we could leave at 14.00, however the manager knocked on our door at 11am and politely asked us to leave??? communication is not their strong point i must say!

The apartment itself was nice but basic - fab coffee machine but doesnt work! no hand soap in the bathroom and the towels although abundant were very small. The location although noisy was excellent for the shopping restaurants and a nice stroll into Manchester however be aware its on the 'rat run' for the police.

Would we stay again??? definately not

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindy1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

First time stay at the ironically called ''Dreamhouse' Apartments. First impressions of Apartment 4 were quite positive. Clean and spacious and location good. However, shower a nightmare. Trying to get washed was a challenge with scalding hot water which turned freezing every few seconds. We did manage to finally get the setting right by turning the dial to the one red bar and on temperature number 6. Cubicle tiny though, my husband who is over 6 foot and quite a big build had to squeeze in as the doors wouldn't slide open properly and he could hardly move never mind get washed!!! Why they didn't have the shower over the bath is a mystery. Then it was bed time and we were looking forward to a good night's sleep. Not to be. The noise outside was horrendous from traffic, pedestrians, bins getting emptied and bottles getting smashed, not forgetting the rattling of the windows!!!. We did not get any sleep whatsoever. After 2 nights we returned home feeling absolutely shattered instead of rested. We definitely will not be staying there again. Lack of sleep is a killer :( zzzzzzzzz

Room Tip: Can't comment on the noise level in other apartments but whatever you do DON'T stay in numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelHad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here for one night with a group of friends after a night out in Manchester. Excellent location, 20 minute walk into the city centre or about £6-£7 in a taxi. Bedrooms were good sizes, bathroom was lovely and clean and the kitchen/living room was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BB345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Lovely Valentines gifts left for us :) location very noisy , 7am dustcarts emptying last nights bottles but central . Shower poor goes from boiling to freezing depending if someone runs the tap and no jacuzzi as stated in write up :( 11am throw out time but no where to leave your cases but did let us stay a bit later . The main bed was so comfy :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livi_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The Deansgate apartments are really well positioned for all the shops, bars and restaurants of Deansgate. We found the apartment suprisingly spacious and well appointed. Great (free!) WiFi - not charged extra like some hotels - and all the amenities you could want (large fridge/freezer, microwave, washing machine, dishwasher, iron & ironing board etc). They provided tea/coffee/milk and toiletries, and the apartment gave far more feedom than a hotel. The only criticism was it was a little noisy (Apartment 4) - the windows (overlooking Liverpool Road) did not cut out the noise. The Resturant down stairs - a modern family-run Italian is also well worth a visit. Overall I would really recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harbottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHApts, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your review and for your feedback.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed in this apartments for 5 days in January, during my business trip. My first impression was good but it didn't take long to discover that the apartment is far from "luxury" and much below the standards I am used to normally. First of all it wasn't clean properly, especially kitchen left lots to wish for. I found broken utensils and dirty dishes, dirty work tops, dirty cutlery... In my bedroom chest of drawers hasn't been checked either so altogether with hair dryer, I came across whole collection of O.K. O.B.'s plastic covers... Floor hasn't been swept anywhere. In the bathroom I had a major problem with getting the temperature of water right: it either was literally scalding or cold, plus shower was tiny - I kept hitting myself in elbows. Again: dirty bath tub, gave up on using it as there was nothing to clean it with...
I would not recommend these apartments and I would not come back unfortunately when again in Manchester.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aventuryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I wish I had read the reviews before I booked. We were in apartment 4 which seems like it is the noisy one. The windows did not stop any of the noise from the street below and we hardly got any sleep. The pedestrian crossing below makes a bleeping noise every time someone uses it and it drives you mad. From the previous reviews in Jan 12 it seems that nothing has been done to improve the noise pollution in apartment 4.
The shower in the apartment did not work properly. It was scalding one second and then freezing the next, quite dangerous really.
Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay as the apartment was clean and well situated.
It has put me off staying at this particular apartment block in the future, as I assume that all the apartments would be the same- noisy

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LST1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#8 of 120 in Manchester
1,379 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staycity Aparthotels Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
693 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate

Address: 3-11 Liverpool Road | corner of Liverpool Road & Deansgate, Manchester M3 4NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price Range: £91 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superb Deansgate Apartments are located just a few minutes from all the main shops, bars, restaurants and theatres. Perfect to visit the famous Selfridges and Harvey Nichols department stores, just a short walk away. An ideal location for the business traveller with the Manchester Central Convention Complex (GMEX) a three minute stroll away. Choose from an Executive two bedroom luxury apartment or for that special occasion book a magnificent duplex penthouse suite large enough to accommodate up to six guests. What ever you plan to do in Manchester you can be sure of a comfortable and relaxing stay at this superior city centre residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dreamhouse Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing