We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience, Manchester
Open today: 13:00 - 21:00
Review Highlights
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Incredible and nostalgic from start to finish!

An absolutely amazing experience!! We loved every single moment from start to finish!! We were a... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
charliespeight
,
Barnsley, United Kingdom
The best money spent for someone brought up in the Crystal Maze era

So, I asked a friend to join me after being recommended to do this experience through Facebook... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Dan B
Read all 5,855 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Manchester
More Info
Reviews (5,855)
Filter reviews
5,855 results
Traveller rating
5,496
249
59
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,496
249
59
20
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tv show great fun childhood dream quiz master o brien group of friends brilliant experience team building hen do crystals zones challenges dome games foo host iggy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,943 - 1,948 of 5,855 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We had a great experience and will definitely be returning! The props were really good and all the staff were fun

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank jonoh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestServicesMumsie, Owner at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience, Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Hi Jonoh!
Thanks so much for getting in touch and letting us know how much of a fabulous time you and your teammates had whilst playing The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience! We hope to see you at the maze again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Had an amazing time with my wife, sister and her fiance. Brings back loads if memories, the experience is so realistic and andrenaline filled! The zones and decor make you feel like you are in the gameshow! Big thanks to 'Anytime next Thursday'......... 😁

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank hendabob86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestServicesMumsie, Guest Services Agent at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience, Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Hi hendabob86

Thanks for visiting the Crystal Maze LIVE Experience and for taking the time to leave a review!

We're thrilled you had an a-MAZE-ing experience with us at the maze and it brought back some fun memories of the original 90's show!

We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Anytime Thursday and we hope to see you at the maze again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We booked this as a full group of 8, and thought it was quite expensive, but it was definitely worth the money. Our host 'Mr Mary' was fab and really made the experience. We laughed so much and surprisingly even won a few crystals!
The set was really very impressive and just like the TV show.
The only criticism was how booked up the place was, we really struggled to find a saturday with any availability.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank JasmineandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestServicesMumsie, Owner at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience, Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Hi Jasmine and Simon!
Thanks for visiting the Crystal Maze LIVE Experience and for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! It's great to hear you had an a-MAZE-ing time with us! We work very hard to ensure the set is as true to the 90's show as possible so we're glad you recognised this! We hope to see you at the maze again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Amazing. Just like the show.
We were a group of 7. Everyone loved it and our maze master Iggy was the best, he really made the day.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 16beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestServicesMumsie, Owner at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience, Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Hi Becky!
Glad to hear that you enjoyed reliving the 90s with us at the Crystal Maze! We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto Iggy and hope to see you back to crack the maze again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

What can i say this experience it was amazing from start to finish it's up there with one of my all times experience me getting married in Las vegas might of just pipped it i enjoyed it that much. We went with a couple of friends and joined a group of another four which i had my doubts about but it worked out great. The Maze Master Foo O'Brien was awesome and I couldn't of wished for anyone better to take us around the crystal maze he truly did make the experience the best it could of ever have been. Im a 80's kid so my teenage years were the 90's so doing this made everything much more special to me. The zones were again awesome i'm pretty sure they are the exact sets from the show in the old studio. I managed to get an extra game because my husband gave me one of his because he knew i was like a kid in a sweet shop. I managed to get a crystal in a futuristic game with the planets i've not had that much of a sweat on since P.E in school. I absolutely loved every second of this and i can't wait till i go again.

START THE FANS PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEE.......

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank jessimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestServicesMumsie, Owner at The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience, Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Hi Jess!
You're a dream taking the time to leave such a kind review!
Thanks so much for letting us know how much of a fabulous time you and your teammates had whilst playing The Crystal Maze LIVE Experience! We work very hard to ensure the set is as true to the 90's show as possible so we're glad you recognised this! We'll be sure to pass on your a-MAZE-ing compliments to Foo O'Brien and will see you soon for round 2 *DING DING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews