We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Private Tour

Dom organised a fantastic private tour for 12 thirsty blokes on Friday 16/11/2018. We were guided... read more

Reviewed today
Bern C
,
Preston, United Kingdom
One of a kind brewery tour in Newcastle!

The craft beer experience tour turned out to be a great surprise for a day out with my partner and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Daniela B
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
16
1
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
1
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewing process spend an afternoon tour yesterday great tour alphabet piccadilly voucher cracking pint
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 21 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Went on this tour yesterday voucher received as Christmas present and had a great time. Met in Piccadilly Tap adjacent to the station and we were warmly welcomed by the hosts. Arrived at 1st stop Beer Nouveau Brewery after an 15 min walk to be greeted by a bar full of freshly pulled pints for us by the great owner Steve. We sat and supped whilst listening to Steve's pearls of wisdom on the brewing process - smelling and tasting some of the ingredients- his enthusiasm shone through and we could have happily stays there all afternoon but after 2 pints we had to move on. After a short walk we arrived at Manchester Brewery where we again met the brewer and we're able to chose a pint of our own choice. This was followed by Alphabet Brewery and finally Track Brewery - all found under the railway arches. THe tour group was a mixture of ages and we had an entertaining afternoon chatting helped along by the beer! Also both hosts were very friendly too - an unusual and informative way to spend an afternoon.

Thank Tessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKBreweryTours, Manager at Manchester Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for your review and glad to hear you had a good time. Get 10% off next time with discount code: MATESRATES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Visited three sites, first was a Brewery were we had a great resentation and asked as many questions as we liked. The second was a "brewery" but NO presentation and no questions, just a drink. The third venue was a "pub" Of the three venues only the first was what I would call a brewery, the others I could have visited as an individual as they were both basically bars!!
If it wasn't for the first visit I (and my wife) would have rated this tour as "0">

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Bibby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKBreweryTours, Owner at Manchester Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for your review.

We don't always have a presentation at each stop as some guests like to relax with a drink after the talk at the start. You guide will be on hand to inform you what you are drinking/tasting and some knowledge of the brewery.

We always visit at least two breweries (currently 3 (Dec 17)) and sometimes stop at UNIT101 which offers a range of craft beer from an ever changing line up of beers.

None of the stops we visit are bars or pubs on this tour so it would be great to hear what tour you attended to follow this up and get back to you.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

What a great tour - we were taken on a walking tour of a selection of Manchester's hidden breweries with the opportunity to learn all about brewing. We discovered some real gems and got the chance to taste some amazing craft beers, we will definitely be revisiting. Its a must for anyone even vaguely interested in brewing and even if you are not especially interested in brewing, it's a great fun way to spend an afternoon. The beer was flowing all day. Highly recommended.

Thank Georgie71Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKBreweryTours, Owner at Manchester Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for your review and glad to hear you had a good time. Get 10% off next time with discount code: MATESRATES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

My partner and I did this tour yesterday it was a great day out the first brewery was a little way out so if your not very good at walking maybe not for you but the walk was well worth it Steve at beer novou was excellent as were the other two brewery's great tour guides and meet some lovely people and drank some great beer can highly recommend

Thank lovett69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKBreweryTours, Owner at Manchester Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for your review and glad to hear you had a good time. Get 10% off next time with discount code: MATESRATES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews