We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out!”

Manchester Brewery Tours
Ranked #9 of 24 Food & Drink in Manchester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A leisurely afternoon of breweries and craft beer tasting in Manchester Manchester’s beer scene is booming. We’ll take you around bunch of breweries on a leisurely afternoon walk. All tastings included on this tour running since 2016.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Really enjoyed my day at the three microbreweries hidden in railway arches around Piccadilly. One of the few (if not the only) in the group of 20-odd who had gone on my own but that wasn’t a problem as everyone got chatting over the many beers consumed. Met some great characters and tasted some really diverse, but always excellent, beers. Would heartily recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank siemjaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"railway arches"
in 2 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"tour yesterday"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 3 reviews
"alphabet"
in 2 reviews
"piccadilly"
in 3 reviews
"track"
in 2 reviews
"bar"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2018

other than meeting Steve the owner of the brewery who gave a presentation which lasted about 2 and a half hours.He is very passionate about what he does and was very interesting. We then proceeded to another location which was closed and ended up in a bar ( previous reply to a review by operator WE DO NOT VISIT PUBS OR BARS sorry but they do. Disapointing everyone is entitled to there opinion

Thank 1serendipitydodgevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKBreweryTours, Owner at Manchester Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hey there, always a shame to hear that your experience wasn't as good as expected.

We clearly define the locations visited on our website however this is sometimes subject to change as it depends upon other businesses.

I'm not sure what is mentioned by ending up in a pub or bar and would be great if you could email us the details please. I can then have a chat with our guides on that day.

We meet at the Picadilly Tap - which is a bar/pub
We visit Beer Nouveau Brewery, Alphabet Brewery, UNIT101 (a bottle shop run by Beer Merchants inside a warehouse which features a great every changing selection of beers), then onto Track Brewery.

This is all mentioned on our website and Track Brewery was recently added as a extra stop.

Hopefully you can let us know a bit more about your experience by dropping us an email as we are always keen to hear from guests if the experience did not go as planned for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

It started brilliantly with an excellent talk and beers at the first brewery . The second was fine, the third was poor and very chilly and the fourth OK

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ManJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKBreweryTours, Owner at Manchester Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for your review John. Sorry to hear that you did not have the same experience as others who gave their feedback on the same tour.

We sample a range of drinks from ales to more modern craft beers so some you may like and others you may not. Hopefully that's the fun of it and more often than not you'll enjoy the majority of drinks.

Yes - 3rd stop was very chilly in December guests should be prepared.

Hopefully see you again and thanks so much for coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

The best brewery tour we have done. A great day out. I would highly recommend it for a day of learning about the beers and having a good laugh.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKBreweryTours, Owner at Manchester Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for your review and glad to hear you had a good time. Get 10% off next time with discount code: MATESRATES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

I’ve been on severa brewery tours. This is the best. Small brewrys. Not promotions like other tours, genuine beer lovers. Lots of free beer.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fishandchipswins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKBreweryTours, Owner at Manchester Brewery Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for your review and glad to hear you had a good time. Get 10% off next time with discount code: MATESRATES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manchester Brewery Tours also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Manchester Brewery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing